You are here

Past Perfected: Resources

July/August 2014
Pages 92–101

Interior designer: Mary Douglas Drysdale, Mary Douglas Drysdale Inc., 2026 R St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20009; 202/588-0700, marydouglasdrysdale.com

Pages 92–93: Foyer
Mirror on mantel (English Regency); andirons (English): antique.
Art flanking mantel (by Per Kirkeby): owner’s collection.
Settee: John Saladino, Saladino Style, saladinostyle.com.
Mirror over settee: Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.
Ottoman (custom): Mary Douglas Drysdale, marydouglasdrysdale.com.
Ottoman fabric (“Couture Interlace N.5”/Clay #9708-4): Glant Couture, glant.com.

Pages 94–95: Living room
Walls (custom): glaze by Rising Tide Inc., risingtideinc.us.
Area rug; secretary: Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.
Art (by Lyn Horton): Cross MacKenzie Gallery, crossmackenzie.com.
Sofa (“Marler Sofa” #108-80); lounge chairs (“Virginia Chair” #1527-24, by Suzanne Kasler): Hickory Chair, hickorychair.com.
Sofa and lounge-chair fabric (“Savannah”/Ecru #4575-03, by Manuel Canovas): Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.
Pillow on sofa (“Overland Desert” #16476.16): Kravet, kravet.com.
Coffee table: owner’s collection.
Wooden arm chair (“Governor Alston Arm Chair” #2543, Historic Charleston Collection); pedestal table; pillows on lounge chairs: discontinued.
Side chairs at table: antique.
Fabric on side chairs (“Panthera”/Black, Gold #BF10129.960, by GP&J Baker): Lee Jofa, leejofa.com.

Foyer toward commode—
Commode (“Breakfront Cabinet” #5332): Baker, bakerfurniture.com.
Art over commode (by Maxwell MacKenzie): Cross MacKenzie Gallery, crossmackenzie.com.
Black vase: Hines & Co. Showroom, 202/484-8200.
Sculpture: J. Lambeth Showroom, 202/646-1774.
Flooring: limestone.
Area rug: Patterson, Flynn & Martin, pattersonflynnmartin.com.
Chair: antique.
Chair fabric (“Plush Tigress” #29179): Kravet, kravet.com.
Ottoman (custom): Mary Douglas Drysdale, marydouglasdrysdale.com.
Ottoman fabric (“Couture Interlace N.5”/Clay #9708-4): Glant Couture, glant.com.

Pages 96–97: Dining room
Decorative painting: Rising Tide Inc., risingtideinc.us.
Dining table; secretary: Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.
Dining chairs; mirror on mantel; urn on secretary: antique.
Chandelier (“Swedish Crystal Chandelier”): Niermann Weeks, niermannweeks.com.
Drapery (#26409-23, discontinued): Kravet, kravet.com.

Pages 98–99: Study
Walls (custom glaze): Rising Tide Inc., risingtideinc.us.
Art over mantel: by Maryanne Pollock, maryannepollock.com.
Area rug (solid gray sisal): Patterson Flynn & Martin, pattersonflynnmartin.com.
Wooden arm chair (“White Arm Chair” #0700): Michael Taylor Designs, michaeltaylordesigns.com.
Sofa (“Lindsay Sofa”): R. Jones & Assoc., rjones.com.
Ottoman (custom, “Cocktail Ottoman” #7168-53): Hickory Chair, hickorychair.com.
Sofa and ottoman fabric (“Featherweight”/Green Tea, discontinued): Kravet, kravet.com.
Pillow with velvet dots (“Broome Velvet”/colorway discontinued #GWF 2915-11, by Groundworks): Lee Jofa, leejofa.com.
Drapery (“Neptune”/Silver #8821-02, by Larsen): Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.
Art to right of mantel (by Lyn Horton): Cross MacKenzie Gallery, crossmackenzie.com.
Tray on ottoman: Timothy Paul Collection, 202/234-2020.

Kitchen—
Wall and cabinet paint: custom.
Cabinetry (custom): designed by Mary Douglas Drysdale, marydouglasdrysdale.com.
Cabinetry hardware: Top Knobs, topknobs.com.
Drapery: discontinued.
Chandelier (“Italian Chandelier”): Niermann Weeks, niermannweeks.com.
Dining table: owner’s collection.
Decorative finish on table: Billet Collins, billetcollins.com.
Dining chairs (“White Arm Chair” #0700): Michael Taylor Designs, michaeltaylordesigns.com.
Chair-seat fabric (“Silk Ottoman” in Ivory and Aqua, discontinued): Clarence House, clarencehouse.com.
Pillows on dining chairs: Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.

Pages 100–101: Master bathroom
Tub; faucets; sconces: Waterworks, waterworks.com.
Vanity: design by Mary Douglas Drysdale, marydouglasdrysdale.com.
Mirror (“Sunburst Mirror”/Silver #7013S): Baker, bakerfurniture.com.
Walls and surfaces (custom glazed and antiqued): Rising Tide Inc., risingtideinc.us.
Chair: antique.
Chair fabric (“Ocelot”/Ecru, Beige #10877-01): Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.

Master bedroom—
Walls (naive graining): Rising Tide Inc., risingtideinc.us.
Area rug: J. Brooks Designer Floors, 703/698-0790.
Bed (custom): Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.
Headboard, bed-cover and drapery fabric (“Trapunto”/Igloo #93105-06): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
Bed linens: D. Porthault, dporthaultparis.com.
Throw on bed (“Shetland”/Camel and Beige #4677-07, by Manuel Canovas): Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.
Art (by John Brown): Cross MacKenzie Gallery, crossmackenzie.com.
Bedside tables: custom.

Bedroom toward chest—
Three-drawer chest: Drysdale Collection, 202/588-0700.
Mirror over chest (“Sunburst Mirror”/Silver #7013S): Baker, bakerfurniture.com.
Chairs; figurines on chest: antique.
Chair fabric (“Ocelot”/Ecru, Beige #10877-01): Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com.
Candlesticks on chest: Holly Hunt, hollyhunt.com.