You are here

Kitchen Remodel: Function and Efficiency

A kitchen that is as efficient as it is beautiful

Written by Amy Elbert
  • Prev
  • next
  • 1 of 12
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff

    Cabinetry: Falcon Kitchens, 416/534-2242, falconkitchens.com.
    Finishing: Joe Taratufolo Painting & Decorating, 416/726-0470.
    Cabinetry hardware: Summerhill Decorative Hardware, 416/787-1787.
    Backsplash ("Random Brick" #SMG-001): Saltillo Tile Imports, 416/441-2224, saltillo-tiles.com.
    Plaster moldings: Empire Interiors, 416/618-5463, empireinteriors.com.
    Antique mirror in desk nook: Vast Interiors Ltd., 905/738-1170, vastinteriors.com. Indoor charbroiler: BlueStar, bluestarcooking.com. Available through Tasco, 416/642-5600, tascoappliance.ca.
    Steam oven; coffeemaker (built-in): Miele, 800/843-7231, mieleusa.com. Refrigerator (48 inch); undercounter refrigerator (24 inch): Sub-Zero Inc., 800/222-7820, subzero.com.
    Freestanding range (30 inch); freestanding range (36 inch); warming drawer (30 inch); stainless hood: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Microwave drawer: Sharp, 800/237-4277, sharpusa.com.
    Stainless trash compactor: KitchenAid, 800/541-6390, kitchenaid.com.
    Main sink (Mekal professional series, bottom grid, stainless steel); prep sink (Mekal professional series, deep colander, stainless steel): distributed by Kadow & Moura, 905/602-6675, mekal.com.br. Available through Gingers Bath Centre, 416/787-1787, gingersbath.com.
    Main faucet ("Tara Professional" single-lever mixer with soap dispenser); prep sink faucet ("Tara"); pot filler ("Tara Tap" with pivotable and extendable spout): Dornbracht USA, 800/774-1181, dornbracht.com.
    White canisters: Williams-Sonoma, 800/541-2233, williams-sonoma.com.
    Chairs and stools (designed by Taylor Hannah Architect Inc.): fabricated by Louis Interiors, 416/785-9909, louis interiors.com.
    Chair and stool fabric ("Amazon"/Rattlesnake #3931-06): Brentano Fabrics, 847/657-8481, brentanofabrics.com.
    Chair-and-stool fabric ("Slither"/Dijon #9904/04): Pollack, 212/627-7766, pollackassociates.com.
    Pendants over island ("Bracelet Lantern" #PH201, by Thomas Pheasant): Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.

  • Andreas Trautmansdorff

    Cabinetry: Falcon Kitchens, 416/534-2242, falconkitchens.com.
    Finishing: Joe Taratufolo Painting & Decorating, 416/726-0470.
    Cabinetry hardware: Summerhill Decorative Hardware, 416/787-1787.
    Refrigerator (48 inch); undercounter refrigerator (24 inch): Sub-Zero Inc., 800/222-7820, subzero.com.

  • Andreas Trautmansdorff

    Steam oven; coffeemaker (built-in): Miele, 800/843-7231, mieleusa.com.

  • Andreas Trautmansdorff

    Television in desk nook (#LN40A450, by Samsung); audio-video system: Big Picture Home Entertainment, bigpicturehomeentertainment.com.

  • Andreas Trautmansdorff

    Kitchen table ("Round Dining Table" #3437, by Barbara Barry); pendant over table ("Bracelet Chandelier" #PH200, by Thomas Pheasant): Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.
    Drapery ("Brussels Linen"/Celadon): Threadcount Textile & Design, 416/916-9012, threadcountinc.com.
    Leading edge of drapery ("Le Grand Corail," by Barquenie): Pierre Frey, 866/707-1524, pierrefrey.com.
    Drapery fabrication: Studio La Beaute, 416/485-1422, studiolabeaute.com.

  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Andreas Trautmansdorff
  • Trad Home Gift Offer

Comments

Loading comments...