Wing chair (“Ellington” #5004); ottoman (custom, “Ellington”); wing chair and ottoman fabric (“Astrakhan”/Dark Brown #5582/04, by Rose Cumming): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com.
Leather piping for wing chair and ottoman (“Leather Piping”/Espresso): Samuel & Sons, 212/704-8000, samuelandsons.com.
Side table by wing chair (“Ashley Occasional Table” #OT1295): Avrett, 843/554-1409, avrett.com.
Floor lamp (antique): Frank Ponterio Interior Design, 847/234-5704, frankponterio.com.
Etagère (“University Bookshelf”): Julian Chichester, 336/886-2454, julianchichester.com.
Art behind wing chair (Jean Marc Louis); circle sculpture on second shelf of etagère (Solar Eclipse #AD005-2): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com.
Sculpture on top shelf of etagère (petrified wood): Material Possessions, 888/241-1190, materialpossessions.com.

Table (“Cipresso” #2331): Michael Taylor Designs, 415/558-9940, michaeltaylordesigns.com.
Dining chairs (“Gustavian Klismos”): Niermann Weeks, 212/319-7979, niermannweeks.com.
Leather on dining chairs (“Silverado”/Medium Brown #NC3800-020): Nancy Corzine, 312/645-4500, nancycorzine.com.
Bar cabinet (custom): Frank Ponterio Collection, 312/464-1133, frankponterio.com.
Mirror over bar cabinet (“Dentil Mirror,” by Formations): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com.
Horn sculptures on bar cabinet (“Bernard Authentic Horns ” #6323): Arteriors Home, 877/488-8866, arteriorshome.com.

Paint (“Mineral Lime Wash” #077): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, rosetarlow.com.
Ceiling paint (“Royal Silk” #939): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
Bed: Frank Ponterio for Avrett, 843/554-1409, avrett.com.
Headboard fabric (“Cannon”/Storm, Lombard Collection): Andrew Martin, 212/688-4498, andrewmartin.co.uk.
Mattress (Vi-Spring Coronet Supreme”): Chicago Luxury Beds, 312/985-0836, chicagoluxurybeds.com.
Bed linens (custom): Mia Tavola, 773/404-4901, miatavola.com.
Sham fabric (“Maroc Linen Damask”/Smoke #65632): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
Sham trim (“French Piping”/Butter): Samuel &Sons, 212/704-8000, samuelandsons.com.
Chandelier (“Lumiere”): Jean De Merry, 312/527-1800, jeandemerry.com.
Bedside table (“Clark Side Table” #G4069, by Gérard): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, desinfournir.com.
Bedside table lamps (“Andre”): through Nancy Corzine, 312/645-4500, nancycorzine.com.
Drapery (“Bark”/Ash #BARK2): De Le Cuona, 212/702-0800, delecuona.co.uk.
Fabrication: Primo Interiors, 773/880-8042.

Upholstered stools (“Soho Baby”); upholstery fabric (George Smith velvet): George Smith, 312/464-0242, georgesmith.com.

Lounge chair (“Aubrey Swivel Chair” #772-01); lounge-chair fabric (“Louisville”/Charcoal): DeAurora Chicago, 312/644-4430, deaurora.com.
Lucite table (“Scott Arthur Yerkey Oval Balustrade Side Table” #ACR-A 210-BAL); floor lamp (“Teardrop Floor Lamp”/Bronze finish #Y1030): Filsinger Chicago, 312/245-0404, filsingerchicago.com.

Art over desk (by Jonathan Higgins): Manneken Press, 309/829-7443, mannekenpress.com.
Writing desk (“Perth Writing Table” #7000); desk chair (“Luxford Side Chair”#KJ1000, by Kerry Joyce); desk-chair fabric (“Antibes”/Pepper #1125-08, by Classic Cloth): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, desinfournir.com.
Table lamps (“Andre”): through Nancy Corzine, 312/645-4500, nancycorzine.com.

Cabinetry (“SieMatic BeauxArts”/Ebony Walnut); hardware (Polished Nickel): De Giulio Kitchen Design, 847/256-8833, degiulio.org.
Vanity countertop (Calcatta Gold Marble with Leather finish): Acorn Tile Co., 773/463-5608. 
Sinks: Kallista, 888/452-5547, kallista.com.
Faucets: Dornbracht, 800/774-1181, dornbracht.com.
Mirror (“Omni Wall Mirror”): Z Gallerie, 800/908-6748, zgallerie.com.
Wall paint (“Edgecomb Gray” #HC-173): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
Art seen in mirror (Chicago Tribune Print): through Joana Burke Art Consultant, 310/305-1313, joannaburke.com.

Sconces (“Calais” #0608): Johnathan Browning Studios, 415/401-9999, jonathanbrowninginc.com.
Mirror (“Wendy Mirror”): Bradley Hughes, 312/624-9997, bradley-hughes.com.
Wall covering (“English Landscape”/Crystal Grey, Papier Peints Panoramiques Collection): De Gournay, 917/855-4401, degournay.com.
Tile floor (custom, by Frank Ponterior Interior Design): New Ravenna, 757/442-3379, newravenna.com. Available through The Fine Line, 312/670-0300, finelinetile.com.
Sink and stand: Kallista, 888/452-5547, kallista.com.
Faucets: Dornbracht, 800/774-1181, dornbracht.com.
Paint (“White Dove” #OC-17): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

You are here

Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio

Clean-lined with carefully chosen classic pieces

Written by Rebecca Christian
Slide 1 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 2 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 3 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 4 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 5 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 6 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 7 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 8 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 9 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 10 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 11 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 12 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 13 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 14 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 15 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 16 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 17 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 18 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 19 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 20 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 21 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartment by Frank Ponterio
Slide 22 Of Ritz-Carlton Showcase Apartmentby Frank Ponterio
Werner Straube

Sconces (“Calais” #0608): Johnathan Browning Studios, 415/401-9999, jonathanbrowninginc.com.
Mirror (“Wendy Mirror”): Bradley Hughes, 312/624-9997, bradley-hughes.com.
Wall covering (“English Landscape”/Crystal Grey, Papier Peints Panoramiques Collection): De Gournay, 917/855-4401, degournay.com.
Tile floor (custom, by Frank Ponterior Interior Design): New Ravenna, 757/442-3379, newravenna.com. Available through The Fine Line, 312/670-0300, finelinetile.com.
Sink and stand: Kallista, 888/452-5547, kallista.com.
Faucets: Dornbracht, 800/774-1181, dornbracht.com.
Paint (“White Dove” #OC-17): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

Comments

Loading comments...