The bed headboard is upholstered in an organic cotton fabric. The Pottery Barn (potterybarn.com) bedskirt and Rubie Green floral pillow shams are also organic cotton.

The vintage desk and chair are refreshed with low-VOC Sherwin-Williams Harmony paint in "Lark Green" on the desk and "Reclining Green" on the chair.

Jadeite plates from the 1930s found at an antiques store enhance a new mirror. Walls are "Navajo White," one of the Sherwin-Williams Harmony low-VOC paints.

The curio cabinet is from Stanley Furniture, one of the founders of the Sustainable Furnishings Council, which promotes environmentally responsible practices (our worldmadebetter.com).

Organic cotton floral fabric from Rubie Green in a serene aqua accents the silhouette of a vintage sofa (rubiegreen.com).

Recycled frames and seashells make a bold focal point. Frames were unified with Sherwin-Williams Harmony "Rejuvenate," a low-VOC paint.

The floral draperies are in organic cotton from Rubie Green, a company founded by designer Michelle Adams to promote stylish and eco-kind products (rubiegreen.com).

In the adjoining sunroom, a twin daybed from NaturalLee has soy-based foam cushions, recycled fiber filling, a sustainable wood frame, and organic cotton upholstery (leeindustries.com).

In the sunroom the sideboard from Stanley Furniture was built with sustainable materials and techniques (stanleyfurniture.com). Flea-market lamps are revitalized with new linen shades and Sherwin-Williams Harmony low-VOC paint (sherwin-williams.com).

You are here

Green Scheme

Designer Tobi Fairley creates eco-kind rooms for a Hot Springs showhouse.

Written by Amy Elbert
Slide 1 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 2 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 3 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 4 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 5 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 6 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Slide 7 Of Designer Tobi Fairley
Nancy Nolan

The bed headboard is upholstered in an organic cotton fabric. The Pottery Barn (potterybarn.com) bedskirt and Rubie Green floral pillow shams are also organic cotton.

The vintage desk and chair are refreshed with low-VOC Sherwin-Williams Harmony paint in "Lark Green" on the desk and "Reclining Green" on the chair.

Headboard fabric (organic cotton); floral pillow shams ("Patsy"/Blue): Rubie Green, rubiegreen.com.
Bed skirt ("Organic Supima"): Pottery Barn, 800/922-5507, potterybarn.com.
Bed cover: Bed Bath & Beyond, bedbathandbeyond.com.
Tray on bed: Dransfield & Ross, 212/741-7278, dransfieldandross.biz.
Turquoise desk: vintage.
Paint color on desk ("Lark Green" #SW6745): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794.
Desk chair: Fabulous Finds, 501/614-8181.
Paint color on desk chair ("Reclining Green" #SW6744): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794.
Fabric on desk chair seat ("Imperial Trellis II"/Ivory, Mandarin): Schumacher, 800/523-1200.
Shell art over desk (giclée prints): Soicher-Marin, 941/308-7500, soicher-marin.com.
Desk lamp (#S302HAB-NP): Visual Comfort & Co., 713/686-5999, visualcomfort.com.
Magnifying glass: Global Views, globalviews.com.
Coral drawing: Natural Curiosities, 323/906-1083, naturalcuriosities.com.
Terrarium: Roost, 415/339-9500, roostco.com.
Glass jars: vintage telephone wire insulators.
Drapery ("Patsy"/Blue): Rubie Green, rubiegreen.com.
Beige table: vintage.
Finish on vintage table ("Navajo White" #SW6126): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794.
Celadon table lamp (#L-M/1001SMA): Festoni, 713/830-1077, festoni.com.
Shell art above table (Albertus prints): Trowbridge Gallery, 404/816-8612, trowbridgegallery.com.

Tags:

Comments

Loading comments...