You are here

Elegant and sustainable

A beautiful space offers luxury living while safeguarding the environment

Written by Amy Elbert
Slide 1 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 2 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 3 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 4 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 5 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 6 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 7 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 8 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 9 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 10 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 11 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 12 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 13 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 14 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 15 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 16 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 17 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 18 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 19 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 20 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 21 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 22 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 23 Of Elegant and sustainable
Slide 24 Of Elegant and sustainable
Gordon Beall

Area rug ("Saba''/Saffron): Odegard Inc., 212/545-0069, odegardinc.com, trade only.
Area rug runner ("Alhambra''/Glacier); binding ("Smooth Linen"/Quarry): Merida Meridian, 800/345-2200, meridameridian.com, trade only.
Flooring (Natural Cork): Ecofinishes, 571/366-1725, ecofinishes.com.
Paint ("Winds Breath'' #OC-24, Natura Collection): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
Decorative painting on ceiling: Roberta Marovelli, 540/338-9528.
Wall covering ("Manila Hemp''/Linen #3443): Phillip Jeffries Ltd., 973/575-5414,phillipjeffries.com, trade only.
Drapery, plain ("Saphir,'' Living Collection): Creation Baumann USA, 516/764-7431, creationbaumann.com, trade only.
Drapery, patterned ("Passages''/Forest Floor #EBH01): Lulan Artisans, 843/722-0118, lulan.com.
Sectional (#1296 series): Lee Industries, 800/892-7150, leeindustries.com.
Sectional fabric ("Daydream''/Glazed Silver #5152-03): Brentano Fabrics, 847/657-8481, brentanofabrics.com, trade only.
Millwork fabrication: Branner Woodworking, 410/276-9136.
Millwork substrate/veneer: Columbia Forest Products, 800/637-1609, cfpwood.com.
Track lighting ("Ledra'' #136701-M): Bruck Lighting Systems Inc., 714/259-9959, brucklighting.com.
Recessed lighting: Jesco Lighting, 800/527-7796, jescolighting.com.
Television (LED HDTV #UN46B8000): Samsung, 800/726-7864, samsung.com.
Audio/visual equipment/installation: Advantage Media Technologies, 571/643-8910, amtva.com.
Accent pillow, copper patterned ("Rope Trick''/Copper Cauldron #870-30): HBF Textiles, 828/328-2064, hbftextiles.com, trade only.
Accent pillow, wine patterned, ("Magni" ): Maharam, maharam.com, trade only.
Accent pillow ("Gainsborough Velvet''/Citronelle #42854-27405; accent pillow ("Gainsborough Velvet'' #42717-23858): Schumacher, fschumacher.com, trade only.
Accent pillow fillers: American Duvet Inc., americanduvetinc.com.
Four acrylic paintings on paper ("Malba'' series, #12, #17, #18, #26): Craig Cahoon, 202/544-4908, craigcahoon.com.
Art installation (antique, "Cremone Bolts''): The Brass Knob Architectural Antiques, 202/332-3370, thebrassknob.com.
Petrified-wood tables; door hardware (antique): Susan Gulick Interiors Ltd., 703/674-0332, susangulickinteriors.com.
Felt throw ("Drenth Heath'' by Claudy Jongstra): Maharam, maharam.com, trade only.