You are here

Tropical Traditional Home

The Hawaiian home of Marion Philpotts Miller is edgy, youthful, and exotic

Written by Candace Ord Manroe
  • Joe Schmelzer

    Furnishings and accessories: owner's collection.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Sofa fabric: Calvin Fabrics, 888/732-1996, henrycalvin.com.
    Coffee table: B&B Italia, 800/872-1697, bbitaliausa.com.
    Stools: Baik Designs, 808/524-2290, baikdesigns.com.
    Chairs: Crate & Barrel, 800/996-9960, crateandbarrel.com.
    Blanket: Fishcake, 808/593-1231, fishcake.us.
    Garden stool: antique.
    Zig-zag table: Donghia, 914/662-2377, donghia.com.
    Hanging light ("5 Palms Ceiling Fixture"/Smoke): Aqua Creations, 212/219-9922, aquagallery.com.
    Coconut pot: Place, 808/275-3075, placehawaii.com.
    Red sculpture on coffee table (by Bean Finneran): Braunstein/Quay Gallery, 415/278-9850, bquayartgallery.com, and beanfinneran.com.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Three pendant lights ("French Ceramic Rise & Fall, with Weights" #PL51, by Hector Finch): Global Lighting, 914/591-4095, globallighting.com. Available through City Lights, 415/863-2020.
    Ceiling light: Design Within Reach, 800/944-2233, dwr.com.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Pendant lights, sconces: Global Lighting, 914/591-4095, globallighting.com. Available through City Lights, 415/863-2020.
    Lanterns on table: Place, 808/275-3075, placehawaii.com.
    Furniture; art (by Alan Leitner): owner's collection.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Bench ("Koa Bench"): Hawaiian Furniture Company, 808/671-3405, hawaiianfurniture.com.
    Pillow; black ball ballot box on stand: owner's collection.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Chair; baskets; Buddha: owner's collection.
    Desk ("French Polish Desk"): Warisan USA, 877/927-4726, warisanusa.com.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Chaise; daybed; round table: owner's collection.
    Side table: Donghia, 914/662-2377, donghia.com.
    Green pillow ("Exoticus"/Elephant Leaf): Raoul Textiles, 805/965-1694, raoultextiles.com.
    Yellow pillow: West Elm, 866/428-6468, westelm.com.

  • Joe Schmelzer

    Pillow at right: Pacific Home, 808/596-9338, pacific-home.com.

  • Joe Schmelzer
  • Joe Schmelzer
  • Joe Schmelzer
  • Joe Schmelzer
  • Trad Home Gift Offer

Comments

Loading comments...