You are here

Small Home. Big Style.

A young designer's cottage, full of things she adores

Written by Lisa Cregan
  • Prev
  • next
  • 1 of 30
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Sectional sofa (custom); pillows (miscellaneous collection); side tables (petrified wood stumps) table lamp (antique printing fragment made into a lamp): Vallone Design, 480/421-2799, www.vallonedesign.com.
    Sofa fabric (“Skye Linen” #F5680-08): Osborne & Little, 212/751-3333, www.osborneandlittle.com.
    Window-seat fabric (antique Suzani from Afghanistan): owner’s collection.
    Flooring (oak, stained, 3-inch wide planks): The Floor Collection, 480/275-2936.
    Windows: original steel.
    Flowers (purple hydrangeas): Flora Bella, 480/483-8181, www.florabellaaz.com.
    Television (50-inch plasma): Samsung, www.samsung.com.
    Art above fireplace (photograph on canvas of pet Yorkie, by Susan Schmidt): A Dog’s Life Photography, 602/386-9997, www.adogslifephoto.com.
    Chandelier (iron and quartz); bergères (antique, with original gold leaf finish); trunk (antique, similar available); dress form (vintage); oversized rosary: Vallone Design, 480/421-2799, www.vallonedesign.com.
    Bergère fabric: muslin.
    Map (antique, German climate map); red coffee table (family heirloom: owner’s collection.
    Ceiling: original oak plank, painted white.
    Walls: plaster.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Flooring (oak): The Floor Collection, 480/275-2936.
    Beams (antique): Nance Construction, 480/663-7894, www.nanceconstruction.com.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Table (antique iron base, with marble top): On the Veranda, 602/955-8690, www.ontheveranda.net.
    Mirror: Indus Design Imports, 480/966-4685, www.indusdesign.com.
    “B” plate under dome; domes; cross: Jan Barboglio Designs, through Neiman Marcus, www.neimanmarcus.com.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Ceiling (custom, hand-applied gold leaf, by Vonda Jessup): Vallone Design, 480/421-2799, www.vallonedesign.com.
    Wall covering (“Chiri on Jute & Cotton”/Gold on Natural #BR-69426.050): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, www.brunschwig.com.
    Mirror; ceiling light fixture: discontinued.
    Sconces (iron and ceramic flowers, made in France): Vallone Design, 480/421-2799, wwwvallonedesign.com.
    Vanity (“Provencial Chest”): Blue Ocean Traders, 502/637-1840, www.blueoceantraders.com.
    Vanity top: Calacatta marble, polished. Sink (antique brass finish); faucets (Julia Collection, antique brass finish): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, www.waterworks.com.
    Toilet: Toto, 770/282-8686, www.totousa.com.
    Floor tiles (gold penny tile): Arizona Tile, 480/893-9393, www.arizonatile.com.
    Flowers: Flora Bella, 480/483-8181, www.florabellaaz.com.
    Accessories: owner’s collection.
    Art over toilet (vintage match books, c. 1950): Vallone Design, 480/421-2799, www.vallonedesign.com.
    Art of red flowers (antique market find): owner’s collection.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Chairs (#5205-01): Lee Industries, 800/892-7150, www.leeindustries.com.
    Fabric (“Maya Silk”/Original #LFY08630F): Ralph Lauren Home, 888/475-7674, www.ralphlaurenhome.com.
    Crystal chandelier (vintage): Phoenix Lamps, 602/955-5640, www.phoenixlampandshade.com.
    Cabinetry: Desert Cove Woodworks, 602/944-0118, www.desertcovewoodworks.com.
    Art on upper wall (assemblage in plexi glass ox, found in antique warehouse); floral container on table; Japanese tea set (vintage): owner’s collection.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Plates: Vietri, 919/245-4180, www.vietri.com.
    Cake: Tammie Coe Cakes, 602/840-3644, www.tammiecoecakes.com.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Cabinetry: Desert Cove Woodworks, 602/944-0118, www.desertcovewoodworks.com.
    Refrigerator (Classic Collection/polished nickel): Heartland Appliances, 877/650-5775, www.heartlandapp.com.
    Backsplash (“Echo Ceramic Tile”/Bahama Glossy, 3x6 inch): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, www.waterworks.com.
    Countertops (polished concrete): Cody Carpenter, ACI, Architectural Concrete Interiors, 602/486-9396, www.codydesigns.com.
    Floors (oak, stained, 3-inch wide planks): The Floor Collection, 480/275-2936.
    Range (30-inch, electric): Viking, 888/845-4641, www.vikingrange.com.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Wrought-iron chairs (“Cabana Canopy Club Chairs”); lime-colored pillows (“Macaw,” #5429 0000, Sunbrella outdoor fabric and trim); canopy over chairs (“Veracruz Classic,” Sunbrella outdoor fabric); mirror over fireplace (vintage, zinc); table (zinc top and stone remnant base): On the Veranda, 602/955-8690, www.ontheveranda.net.
    Floor tiles (8x8-inch concrete tiles): Handcrafted Tile Inc./Handcrafts of Mexico, 602/275-5512.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Green plastic tray; green vase with limes: Crate & Barrel, 800/996-9960, www.crateandbarrel.com.
    Green glasses: Anthropologie, 800/309-2500, www.anthropologie.com.
    Vase with pink ranunculas: owner’s collection.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Changing table (adapted from Aidan Gray piece): Aidan Gray Home Inc., 888/273-4229, www.aidangrayhome.com.
    Alphabet wallpaper (“Quentin’s ABC” #W6062-06, Zagazoo Collection by Quentin Blake): Osborne & Little, 212/751-3333, www.osborneandlittle.com.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Wallpaper (“Tema”/Beige #77/1002, by Cole and Son): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, www.leejofa.com.
    Washer/dryer: LG, 800/243-0000, lg.com.
    Floor tile (black-and-white hexagon); backsplash tile (3x6-inch ceramic tile): Dal-Tile Corp., 214/398-1411, www.daltile.com.
    Fabric below sink skirt: discontinued.
    Sink (farmhouse sink): Kohler, 800/456-4537, www.kohler.com.
    Faucet (“Arezzo Faucet”/Polished Chrome #LK7420CR): Elkay, 630/574-8484, www.elkay.com.
    Cabinetry: Desert Cove Woodworks, 602/944-0118, www. desertcovewoodworks.com.
    Accessories: Jonathan Adler, 800/963-0891, www.jonathanadler.com.
    Dog bowls: Jonathan Adler, 800/963-0891, www.jonathanadler.com.
    Black paint on door (“Black”, semigloss #DEA187): California Paints, 800/225-1141, www.californiapaints.com.

  • Colleen Duffley

    Floors (oak, stained, 3-inch wide planks): The Floor Collection, 480/275-2936. Headboard (“Helena”); headboard fabric (raffia): Oly, 775/336-2100, www.Fstudio.com.
    Bedding (“Tat Linen Duvet Cover,” “Scroll Coverlet,” “Folk Euro Shams,” Hammock King Shams,” “Vintage Linen Sheets,” all in white): Matteo, www.matteohome.com.
    Bedside chest (“Arlon Chest with antique mirror”): Aidan Gray Home Inc., 888/273-4229, www.aidangrayhome.com.
    Bust lamps (antique carved wood heads): owner’s collection.
    Art above bed: SugarBoo Designs, 770/643-0069, www.sugarboodesigns.com.
    Chair (family heirloom): owner’s collection.
    Leopard chair fabric (“Bestella” #VB9520B): Christopher Hyland Inc., 212/688-6121, www.christopherhyland.com.
    Drapery (“Almira”/Green #2211-01, by Sahco): Bergamo Fabrics, 914/665-0800, www.bergamofabrics.com.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Wall tile (3x6-inch Carrara tile, polished); floor tile (Carrara and Bardiglio basketweave mosaic, polished): Arizona Tile, 480/893-9393, www.arizonatile.com. Trim pieces (honed Carrara): Walker Zanger, 818/504-0235, www.walkerzanger.com.
    Vanity: Desert Cove Woodworks, 602/944-0118, www.desertcovewoodworks.com.
    Vanity countertop (polished Carrara, 2-inch thick, eased edge): Saban Tile & Marble, 623/581-0373, www.sabantile.com.
    Vanity hardware: Anthropologie, 800/309-2500, www.anthropologie.com.
    Flowers: Flora Bella, 480/483-8181, www.florabellaaz.com.
    Mirrors: Restoration Hardware, 800/910-9836, www.restorationhardware.com.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Skirted tub (“Piedmont”/White #872): Sunrise Specialty, 510/729-7277, www.sunrisespecialty.com.
    Tub fixtures (Boulevard Collection, polished nickel, with crystal handles): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, www.waterworks.com.
    Art: Art for Kids, 800/700-6547, www.artforkids.net.

  • Colleen Duffley
  • Colleen Duffley

    Upholstered bench with pleated skirt (“Egg Ottoman” #7617-30 with skirt, by Mariette Himes Gomez); bench fabric (pink linen): Hickory Chair, 800/349-4579, www.hickorychair.com.

Comments

Loading comments...