You are here

Salute to Summer

Formal, casual, and Americana come together in a Lake Muaxincukee cottage

 
Written by Amy Elbert
  • Tria Giovan

    Entry door (custom): Acorn Woodworks Inc., 317/867-4377, acornwoodworks.com. Chandelier ("Brissac" #6006): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com. Table: English Accent Antiques, 404/351-9433. Benches: John Rosselli & Assoc., 212/593-2060, johnrosselliassociates.com.
    Bench fabric ("Beauregard"/Blue #2002203-5, discontinued): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Rug: Vermilion Needlepoint Rugs, 212/535-7614, vermilionrugs.com.
    Paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com. Flooring: Olde Savannah Flooring Inc., 404/691-3834, oldesavannahflooring.com.
    Stair runner ("Madagascar"/Tupelo): Merida Meridian, 800/345-2200, meridameridian.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Quilt: owner's collection.
    Stair spindles (custom): fabricated by Acorn Woodworks Inc., 317/867-4377, acornwoodworks.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Sofa: owner's collection.
    Sofa fabric ("Mission Cloth"/Malt #92508-07): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
    Sofa flange ("Rivage Weave"/Red #2406-GWF-19, discontinued): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Coffee table (custom): Oliver Walker, 404/262-1408.
    Plaid club chairs ("Waltham Club Chairs" #CH160-TRW, by Edward Ferrell): Edward Ferrell-Lewis Mittman, 336/841-3028, ef-lm.com.
    Chair fabric ("Madison Plaid" #2002210, discontinued): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Slipper chair ("The Cate" #VH1302): Victoria Hagan Home, 212/888-3241, victoriahaganhome.com.
    Chair fabric ("New London Plaid"/Slate, Red #2022187-519): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Library lights over bookcase: Besselink & Jones, 011 44 208 689 9405, besselink.com.
    Rug (custom, "Tree of Life"): Elizabeth Eakins, 212/628-1950, elizabetheakins.com. Tiles in fireplace surround: Country Floors, 800/311-9995, countryfloors.com.
    Paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Art; accessories; floor lamp: owner's collection.

  • Tria Giovan
  • Tria Giovan

    Cabinetry: Wm Ohs, 303/371-6550, wmohs.com.
    Range: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Sink: Waterworks, 800/899-6757, waterworks.com.
    Faucet: Rohl, 800/777-9762, rohlhome.com.
    Bar stools: owner's collection.
    Hanging lights ("Orson Pendants"/Polished Nickel #HL1779): Remains Lighting, 212/675-8051, remains.com.
    Wall paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Ceiling paint ("Cowgirl Blue" #VM137, reduced by 50 percent): Ralph Lauren Paint, 800/379-7656, ralphlaurenhome.com.
    Countertops and backsplash: marble.

  • Tria Giovan

    Four chairs ("Colefax" #0509-21): Hickory Chair, 828/328-1801, hickorychair.com.
    Chair fabric ("Sohil Crewel"/Indigo #2007107-15): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Coffee table: Holland & Co., 800/446-5526, hollandandcompany.com.
    Rug (custom braid): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Drapery ("Lismore Linen Plain"/White #62012): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
    Drapery trim ("Atout Lin"): Nobilis, 800/464-6670, nobilis.fr.
    Wall paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Ceiling paint ("Cowgirl Blue," reduced by 50 percent): Ralph Lauren Paint, 800/379-7656, ralphlaurenhome.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Muralist: John Thom, 812/876-6881.
    Bench-cushion fabric ("Maport Weave"/Navy #2005113-5, discontinued): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Pillows: owner's collection.

  • Tria Giovan

    Flag; quilt, bench: owner's collection.
    Hanging lantern ("Loire Lantern" #4009): Paul Ferrante, 323/653-4142, paulferrante.com.
    Wall paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Wall covering and fabric ("La Campagna Toile"/Dark Blue, Off White #HF0741B): Hinson & Co., 212/688-5538.
    Rug ("Hershaft" with "Amalfi" border/custom color): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Headboard (custom, by Suzanne Kasler): Suzanne Kasler Interiors, 404/355-1035, suzannekasler.com.
    Bedside table ("Brookhaven" #2868-10): Hickory Chair, 828/328-1801, hickorychair.com.
    Lamp ("Crystal Balustrade"); sconces (classic swing-arm sconce/antique brass, with silk bell shade): Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Wall covering and fabric ("La Campagna Toile"/Dark Blue, Off White #HF0741B): Hinson & Co., 212/688-5538.
    Slipper chairs (custom, by Suzanne Kasler): Suzanne Kasler Interiors, 404/355-1035, suzannekasler.com.
    Tub: Kohler, 800/456-4537, kohler.com.
    Faucet: Waterworks, 800/899-6757, waterworks.com.
    Ceiling light: owner's collection.

  • Tria Giovan

    Bed ("Planter's Bed" #5250-60): Hickory Chair, 828/328-1801, hickorychair.com.
    Yellow print fabric ("Up Country"/Yellow #2005173-40): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Rug (custom stripe): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Wall paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Yellow striped pillows on built-in bench ("Ridgefield Stripe" #59471): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
    Sconces on wall by bench ("Bryant Sconces"/Antique Brass): Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.
    Bed cover; blue wicker chairs; table in front of bench: owner's collection.

  • Tria Giovan
  • Tria Giovan
  • Tria Giovan

    Windows: (Marvin Windows & Doors, 888/537-8268, marvin.com.

  • Tria Giovan
  • The Sidecar, price available upon request from Moore & Giles [1-800-737-0169]

    This beautifully crafted bar cart, The Sidecar by Moore and Giles, is a great way to store liquor, glassware, bar tools, and anything else needed to complete your own miniature bar. The cart, made of Virginia black walnut, birch, leather, aluminum, and brass, is wheeled to make sure the party can travel with you. Perfect for drink-lovers without the space for a full bar.