You are here

Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays

If you want attention, whisper. A Michigan home does just that.

Written by Krissa Rossbund
Slide 1 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 2 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 3 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 4 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 5 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 6 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 7 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 8 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 9 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 10 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 11 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 12 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 13 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 14 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 15 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
Slide 16 Of Neutral Palette: Exuberant Holidays
John Granen

Drapery (custom, silk): Jones Keena and Co., 248/644-7515, jones-keena.com
Dining table ("Palafoxiana Rectangular Dining Table" #528-865-02): Alfonso Marina, 888/489-3839, alfonsomarinaebanista.com
Host chairs ("Flare Back Dining Arm Chair"/Weathered Cream #7651-10, by Mariette Himes Gomez); side chairs ("Flare Back Dining Side Chair"/Weathered Cream #7652-10, by Mariette Himes Gomez): Hickory Chair, 800/349-4579, hickorychair.com
Chair fabric (#5032-1): Swaim Inc., 336/885-6131, swaim-inc.com
Chandeliers ("10-light Galleria Chandelier"/Renaissance Silver): Eicher Collection by Woodland Furniture, 310/657-4630, woodlandfurniture.com
Fireplace tile (custom): Pewabic Pottery, 313/626-2000, pewabic.org
China ("Old Avesbury" by Royal Crown Derby); stemware: owner's collection.
Sconces ("Aura Sconce," by James Lockridge): through Allan Knight & Assoc., 214/741-2227, allan-knight.com
Rug (custom patchwork rug): Asia Minor Carpets, 212/447-9066, asiaminorcarpets.com
Mirror over fireplace ("Starburst"): Cody Foster & Co., 402/376-3369, codyfosterandco.com
Wall covering: Venetian plaster.
Trim paint ("Super White"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com
Ceiling wallpaper ("Erte Silver Tea Paper" #BR-69264-904): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com
Placemats: owner's collection.
Candlesticks ("Frida Taper Candle Holders"): Roost, 415/339-9500, roostco.com
Napkins; flatware: owner's collection.