You are here

A Lesson In Scale

In a co-op overlooking Lake Michigan, furniture fits to scale

Written by Candace Ord Manroe
Slide 1 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 2 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 3 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 4 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 5 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 6 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 7 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 8 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 9 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 10 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 11 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 12 Of a lesson in scale
Slide 13 Of a lesson in scale
Susan Gilmore

Chinoiserie wall panels on teal background: Gracie Inc., 212/924-6816, graciestudio.com.
Paint (“Russian Olive’’): C2 Paint, c2paint.com.
Sofa (“Club Sofa 1200’’); bullion fringe (“Hellenes’’): Richard Shapiro StudioLo, 310/275-6700, studiolo.com.
Sofa fabric (“Royal Suede’’/Paper Bag): Edelman Leather, 800/886-8339, edelmanleather.com, trade only.
Large blue pillows on sofa: Jayson Home & Garden, 800/472-1885,
jaysonhomeandgarden.com.
Small silk throw pillows on sofa: The Silk Trading Co., 888/745-5302, silktrading.com. Cocktail table (vintage): J.F. Chen, 323/466-9700, jfchen.com. Accessories on cocktail table: owner’s collection.
Drapery (“Kushan’’/Blue, Grass #3186-02): Jim Thompson, 800/262-0336, jimthompson.com, trade only.
Drapery lining (“Orion Plus’’): Bergamo Fabrics Inc., 914/665-0800, bergamofabrics.com, trade only.
Drapery hardware: Ralph Lauren Home, 888/475-7674,
ralphlaurenhome.com.
Lounge chairs with gold-leaf finish (“La Falaise Armchair’’): Niermann Weeks, 212/319-7979, niermannweeks.com, trade only.
Chair fabric, front (“Cervo’’/Snap #92702-6): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068, trade only.
Chair fabric, back (“Gobi’’ silk/Tawny Gold #3132-06): Jim Thompson, 800/262-0336, trade only.
Cording (“Metallic Border’’/Antique Gold): Samuel & Sons, 212/704-8000, trade only.
Pillows on lounge chairs: (by Dransfield & Ross): Bergdorf Goodman,
bergdorfgoodman.com.
Vellum-covered desk (custom): Mattaliano, mattaliano.com. Available through Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com, trade only.
Rock crystal lamp: Therien Studio Workshops, studioworkshops.com.
Wing chair (“Ellington’’): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com, trade only.
Wing-chair fabric (“Ellsworth’’/Maya #3074-05): Jim Thompson, 800/262-0336, trade only.
Pillow on wing chair: Jayson Home & Garden, 800/472-1885.
Commode (antique): Thomas Jolly Antiques, 312/595-0018,
thomasjollyantiques.com.
White urn on commode: Baker, Knapp & Tubbs, 800/592-2537, trade only.
Crystal articles on commodes: owner’s collection.
Sisal rug (“Oriental Topaz Rustic Sisal’’): Crucial Trading Co., thenaturalrugcompany.com.
Oriental rug (antique): Y&B Bolour, 310/274-6719, ybbolour.com.
Wall paint (“Russian Olive’’): C2 Paint, c2paint.com.

Tags:

Comments

Loading comments...