You are here

L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’

A blank canvas became a traditional, yet fun and funky home

Written by Lisa Cregan
Slide 1 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 2 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 3 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 4 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 5 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 6 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 7 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 8 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 9 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 10 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 11 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 12 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 13 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 14 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 15 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 16 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 17 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 18 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 19 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 20 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 21 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 22 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 23 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 24 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Grey Crawford

Wall paint (“Calke Green” #34, estate emulsion): Farrow & Ball, 888/511-1121, www.farrow-ball.com.
Seagrass area rug (“Veracruz”/Dapple, Westwood Sisal): Westwood Carpets, 310/273-6400, www.westwoodcarpets.com.
Sofa bed (“Avery Queen Sleeper,” discontinued): Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams, www.mgbwhome.com.
Sofa fabric (“Tivoli”/Teck #4486-83, by Manuel Canovas): Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, www.cowtan.com.
Sculptural wood chair (“The Strata Chair”/Natural #STEW001): Twentieth, 323/904-1200, www.twentieth.net.
Pair of mosaic insert side tables (vintage): Galerie Sommerlath, 310/838-0102, www.french50s60s.com.
Pair of Italian ceramic lamps (vintage): Downtown, 310/652-7461, www.downtown20.net.
Green pillow fabric (“Toddy”/Lawn, made to order); yellow pillow fabric (“Boylston”/Citrin, made to order): The Silk Trading Co., 323/954-9280, www.silktrading.com.
Art (Botswana III, oil on canvas, by Chase Langford): Chase Langford, 310/780-4475, www.chaselangford.com.
Round mirror cocktail table: Fat Chance, 323/930-1960, www.fatchancemodern.com.
Danish walnut armchair: Dana John, 323/965-0400, www. danajohn.1stdibs.comGold-leaf side table (“Ellittico Chrome Table”): Philip Nimmo Ironworks, 323/653-1209, www.philipnimmoironworks.com.
Mohair throw (orange): Susan Chalom, 212/486-9207, www.susanchalom.com.
Shades (“Kota” #9451, Woven Woods & Grass Weaves Collection): Fashion Tech, 800/444-8822, www.fashiontech.com.
Fabrication: Fine Draperies, 818/989-5567, www.finedrapes.com.

Comments

Loading comments...