You are here

L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’

A blank canvas became a traditional, yet fun and funky home

Written by Lisa Cregan
Slide 1 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 2 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 3 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 4 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 5 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 6 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 7 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 8 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 9 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 10 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 11 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 12 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 13 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 14 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 15 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 16 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 17 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 18 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 19 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 20 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 21 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 22 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 23 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 24 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Grey Crawford

Wall paint (“Adagio,” flat #1593): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, www.benjaminmoore.com.
Area rug (“Veracruz”/Dapple #8912, sisal): Westwood Carpets, 310/273-6400, www.westwoodcarpets.com.
Sofa (#2688): A. Rudin, 310/659-2388, www.arudin.com.
Sofa fabric (“Linton Plain”/China Blue #J0575.600, by GP&J Baker): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, www.leejofa.com.
Patterned pillow fabric (“Timur”/Blue #JW7202, by Jasper): Michael S Smith Inc., 310/315-3028, www.michaelsmithinc.com.
Brown pillow fabric (“Hideko”/Cardamon #208N23): Raoul Textiles, 805/965-1694, www.raoultextiles.com. Sofa throw: Hermès, 800/441-4488, www.hermes.com.
Cocktail tables (“Eartha Side Table”): Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams, www.mgbwhome.com.
Side chair (vintage): Thomas Lavin, 310/278-2456, www.thomaslavin.com.
Chair fabric (“Mohair”/Charcoal #6100-0008): Opuzen Design, 323/549-3489, www.opuzen.com.
Pair of chairs (“Chino Chair”): Lawson-Fenning, 323/934-0048, www.lawsonfenning.com.
Chair fabric (“Bora Bora”/Sand #2405-021, discontinued): Mokum Textiles, 866/523-4437, www.mokumtextiles.com.
Art (Soliqoui 17 &18, by Luc Leestemaker): Kevin Barry Fine Art Assoc., 323/951-1860, www.kevinbarryfineart.com.

Comments

Loading comments...