You are here

L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’

A blank canvas became a traditional, yet fun and funky home

Written by Lisa Cregan
Slide 1 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 2 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 3 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 4 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 5 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 6 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 7 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 8 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 9 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 10 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 11 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 12 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 13 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 14 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 15 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 16 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 17 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 18 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 19 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 20 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 21 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 22 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 23 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
Slide 24 Of L.A. House: ‘A Designer’s Dream’
  • Prev
  • Next
  • 1 of 25
Grey Crawford

Wallpaper (“Malabar”/Sage, Pale Blue #66/1005, by Cole and Son): Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, www.leejofa.com.
Area rug (“Madison Square,” dull silk #TPQEPHUG00PAN): Tai Ping, 800/666-4884, www.taipingcarpets.com.
Dining table (custom pedestal base table): Dos Gallos, 323/851-9117, www.dosgallos.com.
Dining chairs (“Loop-Back Chairs” #2004-206A): Councill Furniture, 336/859-2155, www.councill.com.
Chair fabric (“Galaxy”/Andromede #850005-01): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
Chandelier (“Metropolitan White Porcelain Chandelier” #ME-N950127): Lighting Showroom.com, 888/488-0885, www.lightingshowroom.com.
Window seat cushion (“Highlands”/Green, Gray #2331/02, colorway discontinued): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, www.rosetarlow.com.
Natural linen pillow (“Liaigre Linen”/Brousse #10001/01, discontinued): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, www.hollyhunt.com.
Sage pillow (“Eternity”/Sage #1476): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, www.pindler.com.
Teal pillow (“Silk Velvet”/Teal #JW5118, by Jasper, discontinued): Michael Smith Inc., 310/315-3028, www.michaelsmithinc.com. Available through Thomas Lavin, 310/278-2456, www.thomaslavin.com.
Pair of 1950s bronze cranes (vintage): 1st Leap Inc., 310/289-0002, www.1stleapinc.com.
Shades (“Panama” #9213, Woven Woods & Grass Weaves Collection): Fashion Tech, 800/444-8822, www.fashiontech.com.