You are here

JoBeth Williams' Spanish-Style Home

Perched on a hillside above Hollywood, this home is pretty and relaxed.

Written and produced by Jenny Bradley
  • Werner Straube

    Coffee table (custom); benches (custom): Madeline Stuart & Assoc., 310/657-8200, madelinestuart.com.
    Tray and stand: Michele C. Antiques, 310/829-4711.
    Fireplace (antique): Exquisite Surfaces, 310/659-4580, xsurfaces.com.
    Area rug (antique Persian): Claremont Rug Co., 800/441-1332, claremontrug.com.
    Upholstered beige sofa; drapery; fire screen: owner's collection.
    Sconces over fireplace (antique): Ed Hardy San Francisco, 415/626-6300, edhardysf.com.
    Chest to right of fireplace; lamp; art over chest; chairs: owner's collection.
    Sofa table (antique Chinese altar table): J.F. Chen, 323/466-9700, jfchen.com.
    Lamps on sofa table (antique); sconces above piano and console (antique): Paul Ferrante Inc., 323/653-4142, paulferrante.com.
    Console by stairs: Lee Stanton Antiques, 310/855-9800, leestanton.com.
    Lamp on console (antique): J.F. Chen, 323/466-9700, jfchen.com.
    Paint (custom): Jean Horihata, jhorihata@yahoo.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Screen: Lee Stanton Antiques, 310/855-9800, leestanton.com.
    Upholstered pink sofa (custom): Madeline Stuart & Assoc., 310/657-8200, madelinestuart.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Decorative painting on stair risers: original to house.
    Chandelier; demilune table; table lamp: owner's collection.
    Chair (antique Guatemalan Clonail chair with leather seat): Dos Gallos, 323/851-9117, dosgallos.com.
    Area rug (antique Persian): Claremont Rug Co., 800/441-1332, claremontrug.com.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

    Walls (hand-painted damask pattern with strié): Jean Horihata, jhorihata@yahoo.com.
    Chair (custom, Louis XVI-style): Madeline Stuart & Assoc., 310/657-8200.
    Commode; mirror: owner's collection.

  • Werner Straube

    Walls (hand-painted damask pattern with strié): Jean Horihata, jhorihata@yahoo.com.
    Table (custom); chairs (custom, Louis XVI-style): Madeline Stuart & Assoc., 310/657-8200, madelinestuart.com.
    Chandelier: European Antiques, europeanantiques.net.
    Area rug (antique Persian Sultanabad): Claremont Rug Co., 800/441-1332, claremontrug.com.
    Chair fabric; drapery: Haas Fabrics, 205/823-2089.

  • Werner Straube

    Chairs: Woven Bistro chairs): TK Collections, 212/213-2470, tkcollections.com.
    Wall mural (antique glaze): Jean Horihata, jhorihata@yahoo.com.
    Chandelier (custom): Paul Ferrante Inc., 323/653-4142, paulferrante.com.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

    Bed: (custom); bedspread ("Avalon"/Green Fog #112/03); settee (custom): Madeline Stuart & Assoc., 310/657-8200, madelinestuart.com.
    Settee fabric ("Decorativo R. Strié"/Antique Gold #TX3534.3): Christopher Hyland, 212/688-6121, christopherhyland.com.
    Headboard fabric; drapery; area rug; tapestry behind bed; table lamps; corner cabinet: owner's collection.
    Chandelier (antique): Paul Ferrante Inc., 323/653-4142, paulferrante.com.
    Table at left of bed (antique); bombe chest at right of bed: Licorne Antiques, 323/852-4765.
    Paint (custom glaze): Jean Horihata, jhorihata@yahoo.com.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

    Fireplace (antique, French): Exquisite Surfaces, 310/659-4580, xsurfaces.com.
    Fire screen; mirror: owner's collection.
    Blue-chair fabric ("Royal Silk Mohair Velvet"/Sky #U13014): Coraggio Textiles, 800/624-2420, coraggio.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Table; rug: owner's collection.
    Chairs: J.F. Chen, 323/466-9700, jfchen.com.
    Paint on bookshelves (#DKC-11): Donald Kaufman Color, 212/594-2608, donaldkaufmancolor.com.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • The Sidecar, price available upon request from Moore & Giles [1-800-737-0169]

    This beautifully crafted bar cart, The Sidecar by Moore and Giles, is a great way to store liquor, glassware, bar tools, and anything else needed to complete your own miniature bar. The cart, made of Virginia black walnut, birch, leather, aluminum, and brass, is wheeled to make sure the party can travel with you. Perfect for drink-lovers without the space for a full bar.