You are here

House with Vibrant Color and Light

A once-dark maze of rooms becomes bright, thanks to a remodel and colors that banish the blahs. 

Written by Amy Elbert
Slide 1 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 2 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 3 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 4 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 5 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 6 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 7 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 8 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 9 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 10 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 11 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 12 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 13 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Slide 14 Of House with Vibrant Color and Light
Werner Straube

Sources, including previous slide.

Sofa (custom); red upholstered chairs (custom); ottoman (custom); stools under console (custom): Massucco Warner Miller Interior Design & Decoration, 310/570-0084.
Sofa fabric ("Versailles Velvet"/Brown): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
Sofa pillows: Judy Ross Textiles, 212/842-1705, judyrosstextiles.com.
Chair fabric ("Gweneth Linen"/Coral #79777): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
White trim on chairs, pleat ("Shalimar"/Kotah #800001-10): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
Pillow in red chair ("Harriett"/Lima #321B76, oyster linen): Raoul Textiles, 805/899-4947, raoultextiles.com.
Ottoman fabric ("Montuno" #TRF5613/04): Osborne & Little, 877/322-7420, osborneandlittle.com.
Oval-backed chair: owner's collection.
Fabric on chair-seat, front ("Roma Leather"/White): Frank's Leather & Hides, 415/551-1405.
Fabric on chair back and on stool under console ("Java-Java"/New Shrimp by China Seas): Quadrille Wallpapers & Fabrics, 212/753-2995, quadrillefabrics.com.
Drapery and valance ("Como Silk"/Coral): The Silk Trading Co., 323/954-9280, silktrading.com.
Wall paint ("Bleeker Beige" #HC-80): Benjamin Moore & Co, 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
End table; table lamp (vintage); accessories: owner's collection.
Coffee table ("Rope Twist Coffee Table" #8550); coral on coffee table: Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.
Area rug ("Papyrus"/Fawn): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
Console table at window (custom): Eric Brand Furniture, 650/259-0207, ericbrand.com.
Finish on console ("North Creek Brown" #1001): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
Lamps on console ("Ceramic Knife Box Lamps" #G61): Stephen Gerould, 503/221-7253, stephengerould.com.
Crystal cluster: vintage.
Bookends on console: Baker, 800/592-2537.
Boxes on console: Anthem, 415/440-6500.

Comments

Loading comments...