You are here

House Inspired by Showhouse Ideas

A lovely new family home in suburban Houston

Written by Candace Ord Manroe
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

    Paint ("Dolphin"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
    Drapery (gray taffeta); chairs and ottoman; benches; floor lamps: owner's collection. Club-chair and ottoman fabric ("Monarch"/Stone #2063/1): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, rosetarlow.com.
    Lucite tables: Area, 713/668-1668.
    Bookshelf lights: Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Table (custom): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, rosetarlow.com.
    Chairs; mirrors; chandelier; lamps: owner's collection.
    Venetian plaster: Segreto Finishes, 713/461-5210, segretofinishes.com.
    Rug ("Pueblo"): Manchester Carpet, 713/880-9699.

  • Werner Straube

    Table: custom.
    Chairs ("Navy Armchair" #1006; "Navy Side Chair" #1006): Design Within Reach, 800/944-2233, dwr.com.
    Range: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Subway tile: owner's collection.
    Wood floors (antique pine): R.W. Taylor & Co., 713/666-7883, rwtaylorinc.com.
    Clock: IKEA, ikea.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Wall paint ("Cooking Apple Green" #32): Farrow & Ball, 888/511-1121, farrow-ball.com. Barn-door paint ("Dolphin"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
    Chandelier ("Eternity" #32099): Paul Ferrante Inc., 323/653-4142, paulferrante.com. Sconce: Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.
    Rug: Williams Sonoma Home, 888/922-4108, wshome.com.
    Coffee table: Thompson + Hanson, 713/622-6973, thompsonhanson.com.
    Open-armed chair: One Kings Lane, onekingslane.com. Poof; sofa; club chair; bergère; bergère fabric: owner's collection.
    Sofa fabric (Tyrone"/Natural #4366): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Club-chair fabric ("Capri"/Blue, Mint #2317/1): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, rosetarlow.com.

  • Werner Straube

    Paint ("Nightingale" #AF-670): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
    Bed: Reid Reproduction Co., 251/342-1414.
    Bed linens: Leontine Linens, 800/876-4799, leontinelinens.com. Painting over bed (by Sarah Lamb): Meredith Long Gallery, 713/523-6671, meredithlonggallery.com.
    Mirror; lamps: Thompson + Hanson, 713/622-6973, thompsonhanson.com.
    Drapery ("Vapor," discontinued): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Bench at end of bed: custom.
    Bench fabric ("Confection"/Spa #910057-14): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
    Chests: Wisteria, 800/320-9757, wisteria.com.
    Chair; pillows: owner's collection.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

    Picture hanging: DCM Art Services, 713/807-7099.

  • Werner Straube

    Rug: Manchester Carpet, 713/880-9699.
    Desk; upholstered chair and ottoman: owner's collection.
    Desk chair: The Fabulous Flea, 713/522-6996, thefabflea.com.
    Chandelier: Alcon Lightcraft Co., 713/526-0680.

  • Werner Straube

    Marble mosaic tiles (Carrara marble, from salvage sale): owner's collection.
    Light; mirrors; chair; rug; fixtures: owner's collection. Link Text:

  • Werner Straube

    Paint ("Storm" #AF-700): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
    Striped fabric: Lulu DK, 212/223-4234, luludk.com.
    Desk chair: Sundance Catalog, sundancecatalog.com.
    Upholstered chair and ottoman, table lamp; pillows; dog art: owner's collection.

  • Werner Straube

    Paint ("Storm" #AF-700): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Bed; upholstered chair and ottoman; bench; lamps; sisal rug: owner's collection. Blanket: Williams Sonoma Home, 888/922-4108, wshome.com.
    Large bed-roll pillow: Pizitz Home & Cottage, theseasidestyle.com.
    Gray shams: West Elm, 888/922-4119, westelm.com.
    Leather chair: Restoration Hardware, 800/910-9836, restorationohardware.com.

  • Werner Straube
  • Werner Straube

Comments

Loading comments...