You are here

Gracious Family Home

An inviting, light-filled family room is the heart of this family home.

Written by Amy Elbert
  • Prev
  • next
  • 1 of 18
  • Emily Followill

    Sofa ("Riviera" #U0561-3): Ferguson Copeland Ltd., 828/584-0664, ferguson copeland.com.
    Fabric ("Rivoli" #2164): Bergamo Fabrics, 914/665-0800, bergamofabrics.com.
    Sofa pillow with circles ("Velours Kimono" #8981/84): Nobilis, 800/464-6670, nobilis.fr.
    Trim (#4566-107): Janet Yonaty Textiles & Trims, 310/659-5422, janetyonaty.com.
    Sofa pillow with X trim ("Musco"/Smoke #7517/03): Pollack, 212/627-7766, pollackassociates.com.
    Cocktail table (custom): Iron Design, 404/351-5534, iron-design.com.
    Chairs by fireplace ("Deb Wing Chair" #1334-29): Stanford Furniture, 828/459-1992, stanfordfurniture.com.
    Fabric (Diamondieu"/Feather #2269/02): Pollack, 212/627-7766.
    Bolster pillows on chairs ("Chain Link"/Barley #9524-106): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Fauteuil opposite mantel ("Louis XIII Muttonbone Lounge Chair" #1836.11): Minton Spidell, 310/836-0403, minton-spidell.com.
    Fabric ("Conversations Imaginaires"/Taupe #LB945-04): Elitis, 800/916-2036, elitis.fr.
    Sisal area rug ("Mani"): Design Materials Inc., 913/342-9796, dmifloors.com.
    Drapery ("Crown Bouquet"/Beige): Nomi Fabrics Inc., 831/728-4335, nomiinc.com.
    Sheers ("Zarii," from the Quartz Collection by Chase Erwin): Zoffany, 800/395-8760, zoffany.com.
    Drapery hardware (custom): Iron Designs, 404/351-5534, iron-design.com.
    Chandelier ("Brissac" #6006): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com.
    Painting over fireplace: owner's collection.
    Wall paint ("Smokey Taupe" #983): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Trim and ceiling paint: custom.
    Mantel ("Petite Toscana Mantel with Arched Surround"); overmantel (custom double stepped straight overmantel with custom raised H5 hearth): Francois & Co., 888/313-3237, francoisandcompany.com.
    Andirons ("Medallion Andirons"): Parc Monceau Fine Antiques & Accessories, 404/467-8108.

  • Emily Followill

    Table ("Dominique"): Randolph & Hein, 800/844-9922, randolphhein.com.
    Chairs ("Tufted Classic Side Chair" #7841, Thomas Pheasant Collection): Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.
    Fabric on chair front ("Discovery" #2043, The Odyssey Collection, by No. 9 Thompson): Jim Thompson Fabrics, 800/262-0336, jimthompsonfabrics.com.
    Fabric on chair back ("Argentina" #1015): Dedar, 800/493-2209, dedar.com.
    Chandelier ("Tissage"): Niermann Weeks, 212/319-7979, niermannweeks.com.
    Wall covering; drapery (custom): owner's collection.
    Drapery hardware: Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Rug (custom, by Rugs International): Mendel Tencer Flooring Group, 404/237-4545.
    Ceiling and trim paint ("Timid White" #2148-60): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    China (#365+): IKEA, 800/434-4532, ikea.com.
    Glassware (vintage, "Aria" by Lenox); flatware: owner's collection.
    Stairway carpet ("Asiana," discontinued): Nourtex, 800/223-1110, a division of Nourison, nourtex.com.
    Hanging lantern ("Gothic Lantern"): Niermann Weeks, 212/319-7979, niermannweeks.com.
    Sconces in stairwell ("Olga" #MM8030): Urban Electric Co., 843/723-8140, urbanelectricco.com.
    Wall paint in foyer ("Cymric Silver" #TH09): Ralph Lauren Paint, 800/379-7656, ralphlaurenhome.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Sofa (#3951-84): Charles Stewart Co., 828/322-9464, charlesstewartcompany.com. Fabric ("Fred" #10125): Donghia, 914/662-2377, donghia.com.
    Coffee table ("Weekend Bench"): Troscan Design + Furnishings, 312/733-0158, troscandesign.com.
    Fabric ("Barcelona"/Cordovan #U3140): Innovations, 800/227-8053, innovationsusa.com.
    Orange chair ("Bamboo Lounge Chair" #335-33-9, Milling Road Collection): Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.
    Fabric ("Doero"/Cuivre #7044-206): Castel, 212/758-9900, castelmaison.com.
    Window treatment ("Ellis Stripe"/Carnival #1372-763): Stratum Textiles, 877/888-5671, stratumtextiles.com.
    Sconces ("Eclipse Sconce" #LS10270): Stonegate Designs, 269/429-8323, stonegatedesigns.com.
    Wall paint ("Library Pewter" #SW0038): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794, sherwin-williams.com.
    Art lights over sofa ("Sprocket" with mesh shield): Tech Lighting, 847/410-4400, techlighting.com.
    Fan ("Maxima"): Monte Carlo, 800/519-4092, montecarlofans.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Club chairs (discontinued): Lane Venture, 800/235-3558, laneventure.com.
    Fabric ("Canvas Weave"/Spa Blue #600-43): Perennials, 888/322-4773, perennialsfabrics.com.
    Pedestal table (custom): Holcomb Fine Woodworking, 404/534-7996.
    Fireplace; flooring: Ladisic Fine Homes Inc., 404/495-0708.

  • Emily Followill

    Banquette (custom design): A. Bergman & Co. LLC Interior Design, 404/423-4195.
    Upholstering: M2M, Made-2-Measure Designs, 404/350-0998, m2mdesigns.com.
    Banquette fabric (Wishbone"/Blue Brass #10098-02): Donghia, 914/662-2377, donghia.com.
    Throw pillows (#3241-2): Dogwood Fabrics, 800/883-5500, dogwoodfabrics.com.
    Fringe ("Waltham Ruche"/Mineral #63212): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
    Table (custom): Woodland Furniture, 208/523-9006, woodlandfurniture.com.
    Chairs ("Neoclassic Side Chair" #18-450-1, Milling Road Collection): Baker, 800/592-2537, bakerfurniture.com.
    Slipcover fabric ("Catalan" #F1267/39, by Design-ers Guild): Osborne & Little, 877/322-7420, osborneandlittle.com.
    Chandelier ("Oval Flatline Chandelier"/Bronze #CHC1444): Visual Comfort & Co., 713/686-5999, visualcomfort.com.
    Available through Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.
    Paint ("Believable Buff" #SW6120): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794, sherwin-williams.com.
    Flooring: 10-inch walnut, with Minwax stain (1/3 "Special Walnut"; 1/3 "Dark Walnut"; 1/3 "Jacobean).

  • Emily Followill

    Cabinetry: Design Galleria, 404/261-0111, designgalleria.net.
    Paint ("Believable Buff" #SW6120): Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794, sherwin-williams.com.
    Flooring ("Ocean Stone" with chiseled edge 16x24 inch): Stone Decor, 404/848-9484, stonedecor.net.
    Range: Wolf Appliance, 800/222-7820, wolfappliance.com.
    Vent hood (custom): Babcock Metal Works, 678/480-0204.
    Range backsplash ("Interlocking Circles" glass tiles, by Erin Adams): Ann Sacks, 800/278-8453, annsacks.com.
    Backsplash (subway tile): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, waterworks.com.
    Light fixtures ("Chisholm Hall Lantern" #MA8484): Urban Electric Co., 843/723-8140.
    Window treatment ("Ipek Damask"): Carleton V Ltd., 212/355-4525, carletonvltd.com.
    Island countertop: walnut.
    Bar stools ("Wesley Hall Counter Stool" #5006CS): Wesley Hall, 828/324-7466, wesleyhall.com.
    Fabric ("Kendra Texture"/Jadeite #2298-41): Dogwood Fabrics, 800/883-5500, dogwoodfabrics.com.
    Sink ("Shaw's Original Single Bowl Fireclay Apron Sink" #RC3018WH); faucet ("Bridge Kitchen Faucet" #U.4719L, by Perrin & Rowe): Rohl, 800/777-9762, rohlhome.com.
    Refrigerator (#700TCI): Sub-Zero Inc., 800/222-7820, subzero.com.

  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill

    Front door (from France): Boiseries et Decoratios, boisdeco@boiseries-decos.fr.
    Lantern at door ("Atlas 2," Goddess Collection): Carolina Lanterns, 877/881-4173, carolinalanterns.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Bed ("Chelsea"/Dark Walnut #2029-15): Hickory Chair, 800/349-4579, hickorychair.com.
    Headboard fabric ("Ripple" #NCF3620/02, by Nina Campbell): Osborne & Little, 877/322-7420, osborneandlittle.com.
    Bed drapery and duvet ("Raya"/Linen #9550): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Trim ("Taisho Button Braid" #T571): Osborne & Little, 877/322-7420, osborneandlittle.com.
    Matelassé coverlet: Matouk, matouk.com.
    Gray Euro shams ("Liège Ecorce 4" #F2519004): Pierre Frey, 212/213-3099, pierrefrey.com.
    Trim ("Raya"/Linen #9550): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    King Euro shams ("Teawood Damask" #40016865, by Travers): Zimmer + Rohde, 866/627-6899, zimmer-rohde.com.
    Bolster pillow ("Palio"/Amazonite #2024-01): Romo, 800/338-2783, romo.com.
    Trim ("Cabana Ring Border," 1.5 inch, #977-41248): Samuel & Sons, 212/704-8000, samuelandsons.com.
    Rug: owner's collection.
    Lamps: Arteriors Home, 877/488-8866, arteriorshome.com.
    Bedside table: J. Alexander Collection, 323/753-9239, jalexanderfurniture.com.
    Mirror ("Nova Mirror" #236): Ironies, 510/644-2100, ironies.com
    Painting by window (by Christina Marie Long): Gregg Irby Fine Art, 404/941-9787, greggirbyfineart.com.
    Drapery ("Tanzania"/Barley #TZ9): Peter Fasano, 413/528-6872, peterfasano.com.
    Trim (#TA5349-15): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Chandelier ("Marigot Six-Light Chandelier with Wood Beads" #CHC1415): Visual Comfort & Co., 713/686-5999. Available through Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.
    Chair by window ("English Saddle-Arm Chair" #535-5): TCS Designs, 828/324-9944.
    Fabric ("Davos"/Sea Breeze, by Myung Jin Fabrics): through Harsey & Assoc., 800/776-6999, harsey.com.
    Chair pillow: Mrs. Howard, 404/816-3830.
    Wall paint ("Frappé" #AF-85): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Tub ("Melinda"): MTI, 800/783-8827, mtiwhirlpools.com.
    Tub surround: Atlanta Kitchens Inc., 404/378-3220.
    Window treatment ("Portavo" #NCF3564/04, by Nina Campbell): Osborne & Little, 877/322-7420, osborneandlittle.com.
    Tile floor ("Sachet" in custom color): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, waterworks.com.
    Chandelier ("Astoria" #LP10457): Stonegate Designs, 269/429-8323, stonegatedesigns.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Shoe closet (Rosewood): Hearth and Home Interriors, 770/251-2803, hearthandhomeinteriors.com.
    Light fixture ("Sausalito" #F1285SG): Troy Lighting, 626/336-4511, troy-lighting.com.

  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill

Comments

Loading comments...