You are here

Enchanted Cottage

A gracious home for a storybook setting

Written by Amy Elbert
  • Michael Garland

    Lighting: Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.
    Front-door hardware (English crafted, Solid Bronze Collection): Ashley Norton, 800/393-1097, ashleynorton.com.
    Windows and French doors: Loewen, 800/563-9367, loewen.com.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Chandelier (custom, #06-003); fireplace surround and doors (powder-coated steel antiqued with mica (custom): Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.
    Mantel (custom): Vintage Timberworks, 951/695-1033, vintagetimber.com.
    Oriental rugs: Prospect Rug Gallery, 858/456-0078.
    Sofa: owner's collection.
    Sofa fabric ("Retreat"/Sky #1042-01, linen, by Great Plains): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com.
    Windows and French doors: Loewen, 800/563-9367, loewen.com.
    Wing chairs: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric ("Play to the Grandstand"/Another Part of the Forest, mohair plush): Gretchen Bellinger, 518/445-2400, gretchenbellinger.com.
    Barley-twist chair (antique): Brenda Gold Levy, 619/254-5001.
    End table by sofa; table lamps; coffee table; drapery: owner's collection.
    Paint: custom.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland
    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Chandelier (custom); sconces (custom): Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.
    Shades: Conrad, 866/426-6723, conradshades.com, trade only.
    Table; chairs: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric ("Frederica Plain"/Tobacco, linen #NC0814-077): Nancy Corzine, 212/223-8340, nancycorzine.com.
    Swan statue in window (antique): owner's collection.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Cabinet and tile design: Geier Goodman Design Assoc., 760/753-6649.
    Cabinetry fabrication: Phil Hartmann, Hartmann's Custom Cabinets, 760/740-0252.
    Hardware: The Golden Lion, 310/246-1752, the goldenlion.com; Creations by Alno Inc., 617/896-2700, alnoinc.com; Tudor Artisans, 404/474-3282, tudorartisans.com.
    Countertops: custom.
    Countertop fabrication: Randy Vasquez Stone, 760/271-1764.
    Walnut breakfast counter; maple island top: Hanley Construction, 858/481-6465.
    Stove, warming drawer: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Dishwasher drawers: Fisher & Paykel Appliances Inc., 800/863-5394, fisherpaykel.com.
    Refrigerator: KitchenAid, 800/541-6390, kitchenaid.com.
    Sink; island sink; main faucet; island faucet; oven hood; bar stools: owner's collection.
    Plates: Gien, gien.com.
    Lighting: Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.
    Fiestaware and colored glasses: owner's collection.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Table design: through Brenda Gold Levy, 619/254-5001.
    Chairs: antique.
    Chair cushions ("Lisbon Flower"/Sage #10769-02): Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, cowtan.com.
    Linens; kitchenware: Williams-Sonoma, 800/541-2233, williams-sonoma.com.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Wine cellar: Viking Wine Cellars, 714/414-0973.
    Lighting: Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland

    Fountain spigots: Gibson & Gibson Antique Lighting, 619/422-2447, gibsonandgibsonantiquelighting.com.
    Chairs; coffee table by the fireplace (Dedon Collection): Janus et Cie, 805/566-0372, janusetcie.com.
    Wooden furniture by fountain: Ron Cosser, The Craftsman, 315/463-0262, thecraftsman.com.
    Patio pot arrangements: Kris Kruseski, Kruseski Designs, 858/481-3731.
    Dining table top (custom, travertine): Randy Vasquez Stone, 760/271-1764.
    Dining table base: Kreiss Collection, 800/573-4771, kreiss.com.

    Tags:
  • Michael Garland
    Tags:

Comments

Loading comments...