You are here

Elegant Edge

A downsized home is a harmonious blend of his and hers

Written by Candace Ord Manroe
  • Prev
  • next
  • 1 of 10
  • Emily Followill
    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Area rug (Mahal c.1890 Persia): Rugs by Robinson, 404/364-9042, rugsbyrobinson.com.
    Swedish case clock (antique): Jerry Pair, 404/261-6337, jerrypair.com.
    Large painting behind piano (by Rocio Rodriguez); drawing between windows (A Young Man in Florence, by Michael Hurson): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079.
    Iron side table: Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com.
    Armless chair (#103): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079.
    Chair fabric ("Durham Stripe"/Dark Brown #402947, by Travers): Zimmer + Rohde, 866/627-6899, zimmer-rohde.com.
    Piano chair ("Z Chair," vintage): Travis Antiques, 404/233-7207.
    Wooden bowl (by Philip Moulthrop): Signature Shop & Gallery, 404/237-4426.
    Drapery ("Farrand Plaid"/Charcoal, Beige #106971, by Travers): Zimmer + Rohde, 866/627-6899, zimmer-rohde.com.
    Drapery rods (bronze): Ravan Inc., 404/231-3929.
    Paint: custom.
    Planter: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Lithograph (Reclining Nude, by Henry Moore): owner's collection.
    Bench ("Italian Bench"/Red Kutani #6093 28): Minton-Spidell Inc, 310/836-0403, minton-spidell.com.
    Bench fabric ("Corday Horsehair Textured"/Black #80939-09): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Rug (antique): Rugs by Robinson, 404/364-9042, rugsbyrobinson.com.
    Pillows: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.
    Paint ("Linen White"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.
    Stool: Travis Antiques, 404/233-7207.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Rug (custom): Stark Carpet, 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Wall paint (custom): Pratt & Lambert, 800/289-7728, prattandlambert.com.
    Lamps and shades (custom): Edgar-Reeves Lighting & Antiques, 404/237-1137, edgar-reeves.com.
    Mantel: original to home.
    Candlesticks on mantel (by Seguso Viro): High Museum Shop, 404/733-4814, high.org.
    Painting (Woman with Chicken, by Carolyn Carr): owner's collection.
    Wooden bowl (by Philip Moulthrop): Signature Shop & Gallery, 404/237-4426.
    Cast-iron benches (by Christian Liaigre): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com.
    Pair of armchairs (#860): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079.
    Chair fabric ("Kiwi"/Ivoire #F2664002): Pierre Frey, 212/213-3099, pierrefrey.com.
    Trim (by Houlès): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Coffee table (custom): Grizzel & Mann, 404/261-5932.
    Glass vase: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.
    Sofa (#2015): O. Henry House Ltd., 336/431-5350, ohenryhouseltd.com.
    Sofa fabric: Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, cowtan.com.
    Pillows: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.
    Chair: Travis Antiques, 404/233-7207.
    Chair fabric (#4146-02): Samarcand Selections, 336/841-8777.
    Drapery ("Newport"/Sabbia, #10042003, by Fadini Borghi): Pierre Frey, 866/707-1524, pierrefrey.com.
    Drapery rods (bronze): Ravan Inc., 404/231-3929.
    Round table in foreground ("Half Moon Pedestal Table"): Corbin Bronze Ltd., 913/766-4012, corbinbronze.com.
    Wooden box on pedestal table: Takashimaya, 212/350-0100, takashimaya.com.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Chairs (antique, with original needlepoint): Walker McIntyre Antiques, 404/352-3722.
    French chest; mirror; painting attached to mirror (Symbols 81-1, by Ida Kohlmeyer); statue on chest (Gaddi'el, in bronze bluestone, by Boaz Vaadia); art reflected in mirror (Synthesis a-87, by Ida Kohlmeyer): owner's collection.
    Bowl (by Marc Granberry); vases (by Simon Levin, Corey Roth): Signature Shop & Gallery, 404/237-4426.
    Pedestal table ("Half Moon Pedestal Table"): Corbin Bronze Ltd., 913/766-4012.
    Wooden box: Takashimaya, 212/350-0100.
    Glass vase: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Table (custom, walnut; for similar, "Warren Pedestal Table,"/Mahogany): First Circle, 405/528-2828, firstcircle.net. Through Grizzel & Mann, 404/261-5932, grizzelandmann.com.
    Sideboard; sterling silver punch bowl; painting (Garlic and Oranges,by Roberto Juarez); dining chairs: owner's collection.
    Marble lamps; custom shades: Edgar-Reeves Lighting & Antiques, 404/237-1137, edgar-reeves.com.
    Rug (Oushak): Rugs By Robinson, 404/364-9042, rugsbyrobinson.com.
    Chairs: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric (discontinued): Clarence House Ltd., 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Wall paint ("Bennington Gray" #HC-82); trim paint ("Linen White"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.
    Chandelier (custom): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079, travisandco.com.
    Glass urn: GraciousNest, 404/402-9746.

    Tags:
  • Chair by window: Formations, 310/659-3062.
    Chair fabric ("Crosby Woven"/Beige #403721, by Travers): Zimmer + Rohde, 866/627-6899.
    Pillow: owner's collection.
    Ottoman ("Windsor" #56007); ottoman fringe (#FB1331-2): Scalamandré, 800/932-4361, scalamandre.com.
    Ottoman leather ("Royal Hide"/Balsa #RH13): Edelman Leather, 800/866-8339, edelmanleather.com.
    Side table beside chair ("Josephine Drink Table"/Graphite #8085-D-M): PierceMartin, 800/334-8701, piercemartin.com.
    Hanging lamp (antique): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill

    Painting (by Miriam Newman): Miriam Newman, 772/546-920.
    Blanket chest; bronze sculpture (Portrait d'Ariance, by Isabelle Melchior ): owner's collection.
    Chair; fabric: Nancy Corzine, 212/223-8340, nancycorzine.com.
    Drapery ("Bellini Stripe"/Blue, Cream #10941-04): Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900.
    Trim (#175): Travis & Co., 404/237-5079.
    Bed cover: Silk Trading Co., 323/954-9280, silktrading.com.
    Pillow with stripe ("Three Lines"): Pratesi Linens, 212/288-2315, pratesi.com.
    Glass lamps ("Cylinder Lamp"): The Wicker Works, 415/558-6700, thewickerworks.com.
    Carpet: Stark Carpet, 212/752-9000.
    Screen fabric ("Tana" #1269.921): Zimmer-Rohde, 866/627-6899, zimmer-rohde.com.

    Tags:
  • Emily Followill
    Tags:

Comments

Loading comments...