You are here

Elegant and Family-Friendly Atlanta Home

View elegant yet durable furnishings in the family home of former Atlanta Braves' shortstop Jeff Blauser.

Written by Amy Elbert
  • Emily Followill

    Chaises; sofa: custom.
    Chaise fabric (discontinued): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Sofa fabric (by Larsen): Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, cowtan.com.
    Ottoman: Formations, 310/659-3062, formationsusa.com.
    Ottoman fabric (by Hinson): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Zinc-topped table with limed oak base: Macrae Designs, 800/446-5526, macraedesigns.com.
    Lamp: Mrs. Howard, phoebehoward.net.
    Chandelier ("Mansion"): Currey & Co., 877/768-6428, curreyco.com.
    Grasscloth-wrapped console: Smith Grubbs & Assoc., 404/239-9206, smithgrubbs.com.
    Painting (by Calvin Jones): Lansdell Galleries, 404/876-4466.
    Bench under console: antique.
    Striped bench fabric: Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, cowtan.com.
    Drapery: Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Upholstered club chair (DC Collection): Sherrill Furniture, sherrillfurniture.com.
    Club-chair fabric: Pierre Frey, 866/707-1524, pierrefrey.com.
    Wooden armchair by window: antique.
    Chair fabric ("Durance Embroidery"/Mineral #55693): Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
    Pillows on chaise: Jane Shelton, 800/530-7259, janeshelton.com.
    Floral pillow on sofa: Lee Jofa, 800/453-3563, leejofa.com.
    Beige pillows on sofa: Fabricut, 800/999-8200, fabricut.com.
    Pillow trim (discontinued): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Area rug (sea grass): Myers Carpet, 404/ 352-8143.
    Wall color (custom): Venetian plaster.

  • Emily Followill

    Chairs: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric: Sabina Fay Braxton Textiles, sabinafaybraxton.com. Available through Allan Knight & Assoc., 214/741-2227, allanknightasso.com.
    Coffee table: Dennis & Leen, 310/652-0855, dennisandleen.com.
    Rug: Moattar Ltd., 404/237-5100, moattar.com.
    Desk: owner's collection.
    Commode by fireplace: antique.
    Lamp on commode ("Dante"): Currey & Co., 877/768-6428, curreyco.com.
    Hanging lanterns ("St. Hunore" #CHC2113AB): Circa Lighting, 877/762-2323, circalighting.com.
    Art over fireplace (by Jennifer J.L. Jones): Fay Gold Gallery, jenniferjljones.com.
    Sconces above mantel: discontinued.
    Mantel: Materials Marketing, mstoneandtile.com.
    Faux finishing: Graham Menage, grahammenage.com.

  • Emily Followill

    Table: New Classics Creations, 303/373-9536, newclassics.net.
    Side chairs ("Marlboro Side Chair" #6172-11): Hickory Chair, 800/349-4579, hickorychair.com.
    Chair fabric ("Glazed Dundee"/Linen #34292-6): Clarence House, 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Host chair: antique.
    Rug: Moattar Ltd., 404/237-5100, moattar.com.
    Chandelier: antique.
    Mirror (Louis Philippe-style): antique.
    Wall color (custom): Venetian plaster.

  • Emily Followill

    Cabinetry (custom, by Beth Barfield): Beth Barfield Designs, 404/867-1725, bethbarfielddesigns.com.
    Hardware (Normandy Collection): Top Knobs, 888/486-7566, topknobsusa.com. Countertops: Calcutta Gold Marble.
    Faucet: Rohl, 800/777-9762, rohlhome.com.
    Backsplash tiles: Renaissance Tile & Bath, 404/231-9203, renaissancetileandbath.com.
    Chandeliers ("Simplicity"): Currey & Co., 877/768-6428, curreyco.com.
    Window treatment ("Catwalk"): Lulu DK, 212/223-4234, luludk.com.
    Bar stools: Dennis & Leen, 310/652-0855, dennisandleen.com.
    Table ("William & Mary"): Charles Pollock Reproductions, 323/962-0440, charlespollockrepro.com.
    Chairs ("Albemarle," Barry Dixon Collection): Tomlinson/Erwin-Lambeth, 336/472-5005, barrydixon.com.
    Banquette (custom): Huff-Dewberry, 404/355-7600, huffdewberry.com.
    Banquette fabric ("Ultraleather" by Hinson): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com.
    Range: Wolf, 800/366-9653, subzero-wolf.com.
    Mirror ("Bella Starburst Mirror"): Worlds Away, 901/529-0844, worlds-away.com.
    Paint: custom, mixed on site.
    Mirror: owner's collection.

  • Emily Followill

    Demilune ("Treillage Console" with plain mirrored shelves, gold-leafed): Worlds Away, 901/529-0844, worlds-away.com.
    Accessories: owner's collection.

  • Emily Followill

    Upholstered sofa; pillows on sofa: owner's collection.
    Orange club chairs: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric: Dogwood Fabrics, 404/264-0660, dogwoodfabrics.com.
    Coffee table: owner's collection.
    Coffee-table top ("Shagreen," by Celerie Kemble): Valtekz, 866/794-7979, valtekz.com.
    Striped pillow on orange chair: Schumacher, 800/523-1200, fschumacher.com.
    Round table: Pearson, 336/882-8135, pearsoncompany.com.
    Table lamp: owner's collection.
    Drapery: Vervain, 800/611-8686, vervain.com.
    Area rug: owner's collection.
    Art on wall: vintage print.

  • Emily Followill

    Upholstered sofa; orange-patterned pillows on sofa; floor lamp; side chairs: owner's collection. Fabric on side chair seats (Ultrasuede): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com.
    Two coffee tables: Smith Grubbs, 404/239-9206.
    Wall paint: custom mixed.

  • Emily Followill

    Bed (custom): Huff-Dewberry, 404/355-7600, huffdewberry.com.
    Headboard fabric: Duralee Fabrics, 800/275-3872, duralee.com.
    Pillows ("Bronzino"/Gold #10845-01) Cowtan & Tout, 212/647-6900, cowtan.com.
    Coverlet (Home Treasures): Susan Shepherd Interiors, 904/241-5900.
    Window treatments ("Mosaica II," by No. 9 Thompson): Jim Thompson Fabrics, 800/262-0336, jimthompsonfabrics.com.
    Mirrored chest ("Cary"): Worlds Away, 901/529-0844, worlds-away.com.
    Lamp: Foxglove Antiques, 888/800-4369, foxgloveantiques.com.
    Bench: Smith Grubbs & Assoc., 404/239-9206, smithgrubbs.com.
    Rug: Moattar Ltd., 404/237-5100, moattar.com.
    Bed drapery ("Glazed Dundee"/Ocean #34292-26): Clarence House, 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Paint: custom.

  • Emily Followill

    Cabinetry (custom, by Beth Barfield): Beth Barfield Designs, 404/867-1725, bethbarfielddesigns.com.
    Window treatment ("Glazed Dundee"/Aloe #34292-23): Clarence House, 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Shades: Solar Shading Systems, 866/432-8400, solarshadingsystems.com.
    Tub; faucets; flooring (Mosaic Custom): Waterworks, 800/899-6757, waterworks.com. Wallpaper: Zoffany, 800/395-8760, zoffany.com.
    Chandelier ("Bella Luna"): Currey & Co., 877/768-6428, curreyco.com.
    Trim paint ("White Dove"): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

  • Emily Followill
  • Emily Followill
  • The Sidecar, price available upon request from Moore & Giles [1-800-737-0169]

    This beautifully crafted bar cart, The Sidecar by Moore and Giles, is a great way to store liquor, glassware, bar tools, and anything else needed to complete your own miniature bar. The cart, made of Virginia black walnut, birch, leather, aluminum, and brass, is wheeled to make sure the party can travel with you. Perfect for drink-lovers without the space for a full bar.