You are here

East Hampton Summer Home

An apparel exec dresses his new Georgian home in the Hamptons in impeccable style

Written by Krissa Rossbund
  • Prev
  • next
  • 1 of 11
  • Tria Giovan
  • Tria Giovan

    Mantel: custom. Mirror: Hinson & Co., 718/482-1100, hinsonco.com.
    Andirons (antique, Deco): Mecox Gardens, 800/487-4854, mecoxgardens.com. Sconces: Architrove, 631/329-2229, architrove.com.
    Bust on mantel: owner's collection.
    Floor lamps by mantel: Frederick Cooper, 773/413-6700, frederickcooper.com.
    Sofas: English Country Antiques, 631/537-0606.
    Sofa fabric (linen); plain pillow fabric: Robert Allen, 800/333-3777, robertallendesign.com.
    Pillow with stripe: custom.
    Square lacquer end tables: Mecox Gardens, 800/487-4854, mecoxgardens.com.
    Sisal rug: Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Flooring: ebonized wood, custom finish.
    Center pedestal table: English Country Antiques, 631/537-0606.
    Coffee table and small three-legged side tables (custom): Larry Laslo Designs, 212/734-3824, larrylasodesigns.com.
    Tray; onyx bowl, vase on coffee table: owner's collection.
    Leather chairs: R.E. Steele Antiques, 631/324-7812.
    Art (by Roy Lichtenstein): Glenn Horowitz Gallery, 631/324-5511.

  • Tria Giovan

    Hanging lantern (by Christian Liaigre): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com.
    Flooring (white Calcutta marble and black granite): Ann Sacks, 800/278-8453, annsacks.com.
    Paint: Sherwin-Williams, 800/474-3794, sherwinwilliams.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Cabinetry: custom.
    Oven hood; wall ovens: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Refrigerator: Sub-Zero Inc., 800/222-7820, subzero.com.
    Countertop (black honed granite): Ann Sacks, 800/278-8453, annsacks.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Table: Mecox Gardens, 800/487-4854, mecoxgardens.com.
    Dining chairs (antique): owner's collection.
    Chair leather: Robert Allen, 800/333-3777, robertallendesign.com.
    Chandelier (antique, Walter Gropius); painting (by Andy Warhol): owner's collection. Bench under painting: R.E. Steele Antiques, 631/324-7812.

  • Tria Giovan

    Bed ("Layla"): Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams, 212/431-2575, mgbwhome.com.
    Bed fabric (linen): Robert Allen, 800/333-3777, robertallendesign.com.
    Bedding: Restoration Hardware, 800/910-9836, restorationhardware.com.
    Sconce (by Hinson & Co.): Kravet, 888/457-2838.
    Bedside table: owner's collection.

  • Tria Giovan

    Slipper chairs; square table; tray on table: Walker Zabriskie Design, 561/547-1776.
    Art above mantel (Untitled. Whale Beach, Australia) by Robert Longo, robertlongo.com. Library wall light: Hinson & Co., 718/482-1100, hinsonco.com.
    Sphere; accessories on mantel: owner's collection.
    Blinds: Hunter Douglas, 800/274-2985, hunterdouglas.com.

  • Tria Giovan

    Cabinetry: custom.
    Hardware: Kraft Hardware, 212/838- 2214, kraft-hardware.com.
    Vanity countertops (white Carrara marble): Ann Sacks, 800/278-8453, annsacks.com. Sconces: Architrove, 631-329-2229, architrove.com.
    Mirror: custom.
    Tub; faucets: Kraft Hardware, 212/838- 2214, kraft-hardware.com.

  • Tria Giovan
  • Tria Giovan

    Rattan sofa and ottomans: Janus et Cie, janusetcie.com.
    Sofa cushions: Sunbrella, sunbrella.com.
    Tray on ottoman: owner's collection.

Comments

Loading comments...