You are here

Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams

Golds, beiges, and creams reign supreme in a timeless home

Written by Ted Loos
Slide 1 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 2 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 3 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 4 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 5 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 6 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 7 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 8 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 9 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 10 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 11 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 12 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 13 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 14 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 15 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Slide 16 Of Classic Architecture, Bathed in Golds, Beiges and Creams
Werner Straube

Rug: owner’s collection.
Sofa (#2808): A. Rudin, 312/494-9300, arudin.com
Sofa fabric (Pinstripe Plush”/Lichen #5050/03): Pollack, 212/627-7766, pollackassociates.com
Chair in foreground (“Napoleon Lounge Chair”): Nancy Corzine, 312/645-4500, nancycorzine.com 
Chair fabric: custom.
Pair of chairs flanking fireplace (#453): A. Rudin, 312/494-9300. Chair fabric (“Veronese”/Spun Gold #1139-02): ClassicCloth, 785/434-7200.
Side table by chair (“Wyndham Side Table” #4037): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777.
Chaise (custom): Barron Custom Furniture, 312/829-4974, barroncustomfurniture.com
Chaise fabric (“Carlardon”/Sand, discontinued): Rose Tarlow-Melrose House, 323/651-2202, rosetarlow.com
Pillows: Textures by Lynda O’Connor, 312/576-6200.
Cocktail tables (#114-2, discontinued): Swaim Inc., 336/885-6131, swaim-inc.com 
Clock (antique): Anna’s Mostly Mahogany, 847/432-9151.
Side table by chaise (#47-4, discontinued): Swaim Inc., 336/885-6131, swaim-inc.com 
Table lamp: Decorative Crafts Inc., 800/431-4455, decorativecrafts.com
Small chair in front of French doors: Kevin L. Perry Antiques, 941/366-8483.
Pair of antique chests: Joseph Konrad Antiques, 404/261-3224, josephkonrad.com
Mirrors above chests: owner’s collection.
Drapery (“Sheer Verona”/Dijon #C30850): Coraggio Textiles, 800/624-2420, coraggio.com
Drapery hardware: Van Gregory & Norton, vangregoryandnorton.com
Mantel: Stone Design Inc., 800/424-1332, stone-design.com
Millwork manufacturer for fireplace surround and mantel: White River Architectural Salvage & Antiques, 317/924-4000, whiteriversalvage.com
Tole fireplace surround (custom): La Forge Francaise, 631/591-0572, laforgefrancaise.com
Art over fireplace: owner’s collection.
Paint (“White Dove” #OC-17): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667.

Comments

Loading comments...