You are here

Christmas in Boston

Festive charm greets visitors stepping through the door of this townhome

Written by Krissa Rossbund
  • prev
  • Next
  • 27 of 27
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Table ("Napoli"): Nancy Corzine, 212/223-8340, nancycorzine.com.
    Pagoda: John Rosselli & Assoc., 212/593-2060.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Upholstered chairs ("Whitehall"); pillows ("Vitrimont Verdure Tapestry" #80735-01, discontinued): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Chair fabric ("Beaumont Damask"/Cream #HW-0623-J): Hinson & Co., 212/688-5538. Brass floor lamps: Gregory Van Boven Interior Design, 617/338-8944.
    Wall sconces (antique): John Rosselli Antiques, 212/750-0060, johnrosselli.com.
    Drapery ("Olivia Silk Stripe" #92908): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
    Drapery and pillow fabrication: Eliot Wright Workroom, 617/542-3605.
    Carpet (sisal): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Paint (custom): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Window-seat cushion ("Tapa " without stripe/Pale Citron): Fortuny, 212/753-7153. Window-seat pillows ("Marco II"/Taupe #8281B-0038): Stroheim, 800/763-0524, stroheim.com.
    Sheers ("Voile"/Ivory): Muse Ltd., 866/212-6873, musegroup.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Sofa (antique, Chippendale); fauteuil (Louis XVI): owner's collection.
    Sofa fabric ("Izmir"/Beige #33575-8): Clarence House, 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Pillow ("Carnavalet"): Fortuny, 212/753-7153.
    Chair fabric ("Virginia," discontinued): Bergamo Fabrics, 914/665-0800, bergamofabrics.com.
    Coffee table (bronze gilt, with limestone top); lacquered side tables: Gregory Van Boven Interior Design, 617/338-8944, gregoryvanboven.com.
    Glass lamp ("The Saladino Lamp" #999): John Saladino, 212/684-6805, saladinostyle.com.
    Silk lampshades: Blanche P. Field, 617/423-0715, blanchefield.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Table; chairs; banquette: Gregory Van Boven Interior Design, 617/338-8944, gregoryvanboven.com.
    Chair fabric ("Ninon Taffeta" #81081): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Banquette fabric ("Glenmere Velvet," by Travers, discontinued): Zimmer + Rohde, 866/627-6899, zimmer-rohde.com.
    Banquette pillows ("Tapa Without Stripe"): Fortuny, 212/753-7153.
    Chandelier ("Dolfin," by A.V. Mazzega): Chimera Lighting & Design, 617/542-3233, chimeralightingdesign.com.
    China: Haviland Limoges, 800/793-7106, haviland-limoges.com.
    Crystal: William Yeoward, 800/818-8484, williamyeowardcrystal.com.
    Silver: Tiffany & Co., 800/526-0649, tiffany.com.
    Hurricanes (French, antique): John Rosselli Antiques, 212/750-0060.
    Votives (Lobmeyr): E.R. Butler & Co., 617/722-0230, erbutler.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Headboard and bedskirt fabric ("Treviso"/Gray on White #HF-0933-HB): Hinson & Co., 212/688-5538.
    Bedding; chair: owner's collection.
    Chair fabric ("Deerfield Epingle"/Off White #HW-0647-WF): Hinson & Co., 212/688-5538.
    Drapery ("Pandora"/Snow #910015-08): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
    Drapery trim ("Complement Brush Fringe"/Vanilla #39075-014): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Cashmere throw: Nantucket Looms, 508/228-1908, nantucketlooms.com.
    Bedside table: Gregory Van Boven Interior Design, 617/338-8944.
    Table lamps (antique, French): Andrew Spindler Antiques, 978/768-6045.
    Lampshade (silk): Blanche P. Field, 800/895-0714, blanchefield.com.
    Area rug ("Holbrook," discontinued, but available as a custom order): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com.
    Drapery and pillow fabrication: Eliot Wright Workroom, 617/542-3605.
    Paint ("Ivory White" #925): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Secretary: Gregory Van Boven Interior Design, 617/338-8944, gregoryvanboven.com.
    Side chair (Louis XV): owner's collection.
    Chair fabric ("Tiger Velvet"/Natural #36510.00): Brunschwig & Fils, 800/538-1880, brunschwig.com.
    Folding-screen fabric ("Velours Olympia"/Greige #33883-2): Clarence House, 800/803-2850, clarencehouse.com.
    Fabrication: Eliot Wright Workroom, 617/542-3605.
    Hercules bust: Atelier De Moulage Du Louvre, France, 011 33 01 49 46 25 60.
    Clock: Tiffany & Co., 800/526-0649, tiffany.com.
    Nymphenburg porcelain figure: E.R. Butler & Co., 617/722-0230, erbutler.com.
    Lamp ("Melissa Table Lamp"/Brass #MM3200, by Mark Maresca): Urban Electric Co., 843/723-8140, urbanelectricco.com.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth

    Gilt mirror (antique): Lars Bolander, 212/924-1000.
    Demilune table (antique, French): Andrew Spindler Antiques, 978/768-6045, spindlerantiques.com.
    Nymphenburg porcelain stag: E.R. Butler & Co., 617/722-0230.
    Sterling bowl (antique): owner's collection.
    Rug: owner's collection.

    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:
  • Eric Roth
    Tags:

Comments

Loading comments...