Chaise longues; umbrella: Kingsley-Bate, 703/361-7000, kingsleybate.com

You are here

Charming East Hampton Cottage

A quirky little cottage with Beatrix Potter-style charm

Written by Amy Elbert
Slide 1 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 2 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 3 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 4 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 5 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 6 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 7 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 8 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 9 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 10 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 11 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 12 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 13 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 14 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Slide 15 Of Charming East Hampton Cottage
Francesco Lagnese

Sofa and lounge chairs (custom): Patricia Fisher Design, 917/324-0586.
Sofa fabric (“Nimes”/Dark Natural #1121/03, by Classic Cloth); lounge-chair fabric (“Bermondsey”/Flax #1133/04, by Classic Cloth): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, dessinfournir.com
Trim around sofa skirt (linen #P-0113-01): Rogers & Goffigon, 203/532-8068.
Lounge-chair trim (“Stingray”/Shipwrecked #6000-24, by Hunt Leather): Holly Hunt, 312/661-1900, hollyhunt.com
Beige pillows on sofa (“Goa”/Pearl #JRCL37-28): John Rosselli & Associates, 212/593-2060, johnrosselliassociates.com
Trims on blue pillow (“1.5-inch Cambridge Strie Braid”/Pearl #977-34161-51, “1/2-inch Richmond Braid”/Sky Blue, #977-32890-03B, and “1/4-inch Richmond Cord with Tape S”/Champagne, Sky Blue, Sea Foam #982-32887-03): Samuel & Sons, 212/704-8000, samuelandsons.com
Mohair throw: Elegant John, 631/324-2636.
Round painted Swedish table between sofas: Sentimento Antiques, 212/750-3111.
Lamp on round table; coffee table; tufted chair: owner’s collection.
Chair fabric (“Luxembourg”/Natural #NC5040-008): Nancy Corzine, 212/223-8340, nancy-corzine.com
Horse sculpture on coffee table: Sinotique, 212/587-2393.
Sisal area rug (“Natura”/Platinum): Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com
Flooring (French oak, antiqued and distressed): Bois Chamois, 800/823-0898, boischamois.com
Wall paint (“Manchester Tan” #HC-81); trim paint (“White Dove” #OC-17): Benjamin Moore & Co., 888/236-6667, benjaminmoore.com
Drapery (“Vicuna”/Pebble #9415-16, by Calvin Klein): Kravet, 888/457-2838, kravet.com 
Drapery hardware (“1.25 GTN Pole and Rings”): Morgik Metal Designs, 212/463-0304, morgik.com
Swedish clock: owner’s collection.
Table (with wig heads); lamp on table: Jennings and Rohn, 203/263-3775.
French wig heads: Mecox Gardens, 800/487-4854, mecoxgardens.com

Comments

Loading comments...