You are here

Back to Traditional

Soft, pretty touches create a sophisticated look

Written by Krissa Rossbund
  • Michal Venera
  • Michal Venera
  • Michal Venera

    Drapery (“Bannockburn’’ #NCF3276/01 by Nina Campbell): Osborne & Little, 212/751-3333, osbornandlittle.com, trade only.
    Drapery rod (grooved wood #FC-2WG-4); finials (“Acanthus Finials’’ #FC-2WG-4): Bay Drapery Hardware, 800/400-8711.
    Blinds (“Oasis’’ #1720): Conrad, 866/426-6723, conradshades.com, trade only.
    Armoire (“Fontenay Cabinet’’ ): Dennis & Leen, 310/652-0855, trade only.
    Twin urns in armoire; sofas; sofa fabric; throw pillows; cachepot; green box on coffee table; mirror over mantel; urns, horse sculpture and yellow box on mantel: owner’s collection.
    Coffee table (“Morrison Coffee Table’’ #5140-W): Gregorius/Pineo Inc., 310/204-0400, trade only.
    Area rug: Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, starkcarpet.com, trade only.
    Barrel chair (“Swan Chair’’ #5132): Gregorius/Pineo Inc., 310/204-0400, trade only.
    Fabric (“Gweneth’’ #8382): Pindler & Pindler, 805/531-9090, pindler.com, trade only.
    Coffered ceiling: fabricated by Paul Silvistrini, Silvistrini Construction, 415/716-9399.
    Mantel (custom design by Robert Leeds): Robert Leeds Woodworking & Design, 415/863-1880.
    Faux paint finish on mantel: Peggy Del Rosario, 503/288-1245.
    Fireplace surround (Emperador Dark Marble): Fox Marble &
    Granite, 415/671-1149, fox-marble.com.
    Sconces (antique): Objets Plus Inc., 212/832-3386, objetsplus.com.
    Floor lamps (Rococo-style): Thomas W. Morgan Inc., 323/930-6777, thomasmorgan.com.
    Lampshades (custom, silk): Bella Shades, 415/255-0452.

  • Michal Venera

    Black armchair (“English Armchair’’ #DL-CH23 Raisin with 22K gold detail): Dennis & Leen 310/652-0855, trade only.
    Fabric (“Dehlia’’/Umber #171403): Schumacher, 800/332-3384, fschumacher.com, trade only.
    Cocktail table (“Alcott Coffee Table’’ with iron base, black crackled lacquer #3007): Dessin Fournir, 785/434-2777, trade only.
    Vase: owner’s collection.
    Sofa (“Churchill Sofa’’ with flat-welt trim #3106): Nancy Corzine, 310/652-4859, trade only.
    Fabric (“Titian’’/Iroko #5669-28): Marvic Textiles through Sloan Miyasato, 415/431-1465, sloanm.com, trade only.
    Beige-and-blue pillow (“Hardwick Great Hall’’/Gold #NTF040-04): Zoffany, 800/395-8760, zoffany.com, trade only.
    Trim (“Grand Canale Large Tassel Fringe’’ #90534.05): Brunschwig & Fils, 212/838-7878, brunschwig.com, trade only.
    Floral pillow (“Indienne Linen’’/Antique #101989): Travers, 212/888-7900, traversinc.com, trade only.
    Trim (3-inch “Venice Tassel Fringe’’/Deep Lilac, Gold): Samuel & Sons, 212/704-8000, samuelandsons.com, trade only.
    Velvet kidney pillow (antique): Kathleen Taylor, The Lotus Collection, 415/398-8115, ktaylor-lotus.com.
    Demilune (antique): Antonios Antiques, 415/781-1737, antoniosantiques.com.
    Table lamp (antique vessel): Ed Hardy San Francisco, 415/626-6300, trade only.
    Area rug: Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, trade only.

  • Michal Venera

    Chest; blue cachepot; chair: owner’s collection.
    Mirror (antique): Sloan Miyasato, 415/431-1465, trade only.
    Wallpaper (grasscloth): Kneedler Fauchere, 415/487-6180, trade only.
    Table lamp (“Acanthus Lamp’’ with Empire shade #H-645): National Upholstery, 415/861-4669.
    Red lacquer box (antique): Beautiful Orchids, 415/567-2443, beautifulorchids.com.
    Rug: Stark Carpet Corp., 212/752-9000, trade only.
    Front door (custom): Robert Leeds Woodworking & Design, 415/863-1880.
    Planter: Inner Gardens, 310/838-8378, innergardens.com.

  • Michal Venera

    Area rug: Edward A. Lewis Carpet, 415/437-1800.
    Table; host chairs and side chairs; china cabinet: owner’s collection.
    Chair fabric (“Heloise,’’ discontinued): Nobilis Inc., 800/464-6670, trade only.
    Art in gold frame (by Andre Morillo): Classic Art Gallery, 831/625-0464.
    Urn on table (“Jaguar Jungle,’’ Lynne Chase China): Gump’s, 800/882-8055.
    Glass vase: SimonPearce, 800/774-5277, simonpearce.com.
    Chandelier (custom): Murray’s Iron Works, 323/521-1118, murraysiw.com.
    Art (by Lynn Fisher): owner’s collection.
    Drapery (by Nina Campbell): Osborne & Little, 212/751-3333, trade only.

  • Michal Venera

    Cabinetry: existing.
    Faux finish on cabinetry: Peggy Del Rosario, 503/288-1245.
    Cabinetry hardware (vintage brass): DJ Mehler, 415/864-0850, djmehler.com.
    Sink fixtures: Grohe America Inc., 800/201-3407, groheamerica.com.
    Countertop (Brazilian Blue Granite): existing.
    Range; oven: Viking, 888/845-4641, vikingrange.com.
    Backsplash: Country Floors, 800/311-9995, countryfloors.com.
    Shutters: Danmer Custom Shutters, 888/326-6378, danmer.com.
    Canisters: Ballard Designs, 800/367-2775, ballarddesigns.com.
    Blue-and-white-bowl (with lemons): owner’s collection.
    Glass pitcher with flowers: Tiffany & Co., 800/ 843-3269, tiffany.com.
    Tea kettle: Williams-Sonoma, 877/812-6235, williams-sonoma.com.
    Embroidered dish towels: Haute Home, 415/674-0560.
    Armoire (antique): owner’s collection.
    Armoire key tassel: Pierre Deux, 888/743-7732, pierredeux.com.
    Drapery fabric (“Moro’’ #DE0003-2138): Old World Weavers, 212/355-7186, trade only.
    Drapery hardware: J. Art Iron, 310/202-1126, jartiron.com.

  • Michal Venera

    Area rug: owner’s collection.
    Dining table (“Tuscan Dining Table’’ in European walnut with medium distressing #DT-42): John Hall Designs, 805/981-1166. Available through Sloan Miyasato, 415/431-1465, trade only.
    Dining chairs (“Provence’’ arm and side chairs in alder wood with medium walnut finish #1420 and #1421, by Panache): Randolph & Hein, 800/844-9922, randolphhein.com, trade only.
    Chair fabric (“Fabienne Woven Tapestry’’/Blue, Gold #89438-M32, discontinued): Brunschwig & Fils, 212/838-7878, brunschwig.com, trade only.
    Banquette (custom): Tres McKinney Design, 415/626-5504.
    Wall finish (custom): Peggy Del Rosario, 503/288-1245.
    Paintings (by Ira Yeager): Ira Yeager Studio, 415/861-2991 and 707/942-5395, irayeager.com.
    Roman shade and valance (“Moro’’ #DE0003-2138): Old World Weavers, 212/355-7186, trade only.
    Shades (“Oasis’’ #1720): Conrad, 866/426-6723, conradshades.com, trade only.
    Chandelier (“Firenze Chandelier’’ #DL-CD-17); desk chair (“Brandelli Chair’’ with green painted finish #DL-CH58): Dennis & Leen, 310/652-0855, trade only.
    Blue urns on table: Sloan Miyasato, 415/431-1465, trade only.
    Glass vase: Pottery Barn, 800/922-5507, potterybarn.com.
    Desk-chair fabric (“Rayure Fleurette’’/Begonia #89354-129): Brunschwig & Fils, 212/838-7878, trade only.
    Desk counter (Brazilian Blue Agate): existing.
    Faux finish on existing shelving and cabinetry: Peggy Del Rosario, 503/288-1245.
    Drawer pulls (vintage brass): DJ Mehler, 415/864-0850.

  • Michal Venera
  • Michal Venera

Comments

Loading comments...